55 Gallon *Possibly*

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Scottyhorse

Aquarium Advice Addict
Okay, I've typed this way too many times, I am going to make it short. ;)

I'm thinking of doing a CA/SA cichlid tank. HUKIT recommended me to search a few types of fish and these are the ones I like:

Blood Parrot Cichlid (I "must" have that in the tank)
Cryptoheros nanoluteus
Cryptoheros altoflavus
Thoichthys affinis
Thorichthys aureus
Thorichthys pasionis

I think they are pretty but I am also thinking I can't have all of them. I am a newb when it comes to Cichlids like these so I need help with how many, which ones, etc.
If I could have my way I would have a BPC, some Mbuna, and 8 Tiger Barbs, but I know that isn't gunna happen. :lol:

TIA for all the help I know I will have more questions later :oops:

Blood Parrot Cichlid (I "must" have that in the tank)
Cryptoheros nanoluteus
Cryptoheros altoflavus
Thoichthys affinis
Thorichthys aureus
Thorichthys pasionis

While those are some great options(some a little hard to get a hold of) I have less than zero experience with blood parrots with regards to their temperment so it's hard for me to recommend a stocking plan.

I have one of each, thorichtys pasionis & aureum for over a year in my 55. Great looking fish, good choice. T pasionis is pretty difficult to find, I haven't seen one since.

. T pasionis is pretty difficult to find, I haven't seen one since.

I have pasiones, mixteco gold sp., maculipinnis(same fish as aureum), and meeki they are are relatively well behaved even when spawning.