55g stock advice please!

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

CKimmett

Aquarium Advice Newbie
Hi, I am new to fish keeping and have a ton of questions! Firstly, I have a 55g with 2 yellow labs, 2 jewels, and 2 that I purchased from an "assorted Africans" tank which I think may be p. Elongatus?? They're all about 2"-3". Like I said, I'm new to this and I'll admit I picked them cuz they were pretty lol. Since finding this forum I've learned a lot and I realize that I've already made a lot of stocking mistakes. At first the fish were fine, but they are starting to get a bit aggressive with each other. I'm thinking I could rehome one of each type and then add something else? Also should I rehome the more aggressive fish out of each pair or the one getting picked on? I thought that yellow labs were supposed to be fairly peacefull and p. Elongatus extremely aggressive but they seem to be terrorizing each other equally. The other issue I'm having is that I recently purchased a used 30g tank off kijiji that was stocked with two large oscars, a 5" green terror, and two 8" common plecos! They sold the oscars thankfully, but said if I didn't take the rest they would be flushed....so I took them....and put them into my 55g tank since I had no where else to put them. I sold the two plecos but I've gotten attached to the green terror. Is a 55g too small to keep it? Not sure if its a male or female but it is quite timid and leaves the other fish alone. I even have to drop food right in from of its nose to get it to eat or else it'll just hide the whole time while the others eat. So I'm wondering what my options are. Can I keep the GT? If so what can I keep with it? Any advice would be appreciated!!

I'm a little confused on what fish you have.

Right now I understand you have:
1 Green Terror
2 Yellow Labs
2 Jewels
2 Assorts

1 55 gallon
1 30 gallon