Go Back   Aquarium Advice - Aquarium Forum Community > Freshwater > Cichlid Discussion
Click Here to Login

Join Aquarium Advice Today

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on AquariumAdvice.com

Old 03-11-2014, 10:58 AM   #1
Aquarium Advice Addict

Discus and gbr

I was just wondering if anyone here has ever tried to put two male Gbr in their discus tank.. My discus tank is 75gallons planted bare bottom. And was wondering if I could get away with two males. I know I shouldn't put a pair in there for the discus but would 75 gallons allow enough space for the two boys and not bother my discus. Or would I have to do one? I just wanna make sure he does not bother my discus.

Old 03-12-2014, 11:44 PM   #2
Aquarium Advice Activist

If you mean a German blue ram that's plenty of space in my opinion I'm not an expert tho. My father got 2 pairs of rams and getting two discus. They should be fine together. Id try and she what happens if goes bad rehome

Old 03-13-2014, 10:04 AM   #3
Aquarium Advice Addict

Quote:
Originally Posted by bubbacichlids View Post
If you mean a German blue ram that's plenty of space in my opinion I'm not an expert tho. My father got 2 pairs of rams and getting two discus. They should be fine together. Id try and she what happens if goes bad rehome
How big of tank and male and female ratio. and only two discus? And I'm not going to put the fish in there just to see. I'm not going to put my expensive fish up for an experiment. If the rams do not work it can cause a lot of problems in the discus. I'd like to know for sure.

Ps Gbr stands for yes German blue ram.
Old 03-13-2014, 03:32 PM   #4
Aquarium Advice Activist