New 125 gallon setup :)

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

wwright

Aquarium Advice Apprentice
Check out my new 125 gallon African setup. I love this tank. Let me know what you think. ImageUploadedByAquarium Advice1392084519.338433.jpg

So far I have a venustus, 3 neolamprologus pulcher, a blue lab, 2 yellow labs, a perlmut lab, 1 kenyi, 1 metriaclima esthrae, a m. Aurastus, a peacock, 2 that don't look like Africans, and 6 peppered Cory cats. Oh and a clown pleco. How many more fish would be well stocked? I am running 2 aquatop 500uv's and an eheim classic rated for 185 gallons.

You have an mbuna tank so your going to need more rocks to start.

I am not really good with a stocking list for mbuna so I can't help you with aggression or types i am a peacock tank guy but you are under stocked

You will have to rehome your Cory cats I don't know how they do worn Africans usually Africans can only go with Africans

The Cory cats were in the tank with the Africans when I got it. For some reason they are left alone. I am working on the aquascaping with rocks.

It's not a good recipe those are more community fish. I guess if you were to leave the tank as is maybe here is a few questions

1 how big are the Cory cats

2 how big are the Africans

3 are you keeping the current stock or are you adding more

With a 6ft tank like yours, you have a lot of room to play with

And the filter is ok for now if you add more fish you will need to add another canister rated for 70g
You can do a mix of peacocks and haps and mbuna

The cats will be fine as Long as they are big.

Don't know what you mean since they max out at 4 inches meaning most won't get that big and Africans go all the way to 6 inches. Second Africans are considered aggressive and Cory cats are peaceful so I don't see all they will be ok in a African tank