Go Back   Aquarium Advice - Aquarium Forum Community > Freshwater > Cichlid Discussion
Click Here to Login

Join Aquarium Advice Today

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on AquariumAdvice.com

Old 11-22-2011, 04:14 PM   #1
Aquarium Advice FINatic

Suggestions

I know you guys probably get sick of posts like these. Sorry I'm still still relatively new to Cichlids, so bear with me.

55 gallon. HOB. Balanced water with good parameters for Mbuna. 4 Yellow Labs. 1 Ps.Acei. 2 Ruby Reds. 1 Elec.Blue Johanni (for now, at least). 1 Rainbow shark. All are late adolescent.

I would like to add more fish. Ideally I would like as much color variety as possible. I only purchase from LFS. I would welcome and appreciate suggestions for commonly available compatible tank-mates. ~Thanks!

Old 11-23-2011, 02:21 PM   #2
Aquarium Advice Addict

im sorry, the acei needs a much bigger tank and will prob have a very unhappy life in there long-term as they are so active. the shark needs a bigger tank too in time.

with the the yellow labs can go zebras (OB is my fav), fuelleborni, peacocks. obv many others work well in that sort of tank, like occasionally auratus and bumblebees etc, but i reccomend the 1st 3 as they go well in that sort of community.

how many females do u have in the tank atm? x

Old 11-23-2011, 03:17 PM   #3
Aquarium Advice FINatic

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mouth-Brooder-Fanatic
im sorry, the acei needs a much bigger tank and will prob have a very unhappy life in there long-term as they are so active. the shark needs a bigger tank too in time.

with the the yellow labs can go zebras (OB is my fav), fuelleborni, peacocks. obv many others work well in that sort of tank, like occasionally auratus and bumblebees etc, but i reccomend the 1st 3 as they go well in that sort of community.