12G newbie. Project so far and advice welcome

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Benn2410

Aquarium Advice Regular
Hi all

I have finally started a thread on my 12G nano. And my progress so far.
The addiction has began I must say. I am new to salt water so I will probably need some help along the way. Reading a lot of your threads has already grew my knowledge on keeping a nano tank.
Right pics from start - today
Advice and suggestions welcome:

image-1955603765.jpg

Day 1

image-614889536.jpg

Day 2 nicely cleared

image-4019088955.jpg

T5 lighting. I hope this is enough of soft corals to thrive

image-716899743.jpg

First addition around a week feather duster. Very nice!!

image-1080744324.jpg

More rock and front view

image-764218945.jpg

Around day 20 more rock

image-4196057164.jpg

Day 23 new mushroom coral frag a friend gave me.

image-819096319.jpg

Day 25 CUC added 3x hermits love them

image-175492345.jpg

Doing very well

image-93678614.jpg

New stand which looks the part

image-1467800005.jpg

New scape once I moved the tank

Attachments

• image-894969674.jpg
    image-894969674.jpg
    134.1 KB · Views: 104
After Christmas I will be ready for fish :) ammonia 0 nitrite 0
I will want more soft corals any suggestions on what to get for a 12G??
And fish : I was thinking of 2 small clowns and mayb a cleaner shrimp and a good CUC ??

I will be doing my water changes religiously every week as I do not have a skimmer.

I have been feeding my 2 corals plankton around 2 mil each every 3-4 days and my hermits Artemia which I hope my clowns will take too

Attachments

• image-3057645479.jpg
    image-3057645479.jpg
    153.3 KB · Views: 119
  • image-1132184970.jpg
    image-1132184970.jpg
    114.3 KB · Views: 115