Coralline algae?

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.
I always though coraline was a slight purple color. Honestly im not sure if it can be any other color. Could be something simalar.. I kno i might not be much help here but either way as long as your water is parameters are good i wouldnt worry too much. Also, is that live rock? Or a coral skelaton?

Coral Skelton... Live rock is illegal over here... But it is from the ocean so it has all the bacteria that you need... Real curios on what this is growing...

Illegal? Interesting. Im not a huge expert but thought i would give my view on it. It honestly looks like a mixture of coralline and something else. Maybe just bacteria cultures from cycling..?

Hmmm possible... It's too bring in colour to be the initial stages of hair algae or anything like that... Let's see how it goes...

where do you live where live rock is illegal, that intense what do they have aquarium tank detectives that come to your house to check if you have live rock haha just messing, but i have done alot of looking up on coralline cuz im starting to get some and they can come in different colors like a lime/neon green from what i have read. Also im pretty sure coralline will be hard on the rock and be difficult to scrap off have you tried touching it at all or removing it?

Lmao tell me about it... IY is so hard to have a coral tank over here... The only coral farming allowed over here is for reef regeneration... Oh I live in sri lanka. Yup I have touched it and it is not really on the surface of the rock.. It feels like it is embedded in there... So what to you think? Is it corraline...?