Nicks 37 Gallon Reef Tank

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Nikachu0315

Aquarium Advice Freak
Hello everyone, I am new to the fish keeping hobby! Right now I have a 10 gallon freshwater tank, but I have really been wanting to get a nano reef. I'm going to get a 37 gallon tank on April 1st, and I was wondering if I would be able to convert it into a awesome reef tank. I have been reading about reef and nano reefs for a while and I know starting out kinda small will be harder , but I don't be lazy on water changes and everything else. So what do you guys think? Is it possible? Thanks Evansimp for Inspiring me!!!
Everyone subscribe to Evans 20 gallon nano reef!

Even though I'm getting it next Monday I got a awesome deal on everything. The tank is 37 gallons never been used! For 60$ also Im getting 10 pounds of tonga branch live rock with 5 pounds of pukani live rock for 10$. Is this a good deal? Is tonga and pukani live rock rare?

That's a good deal on the rock but if it's used I'd ask the person selling it if he used copper or other fish medicines on the tank that had the rock in it. Just to be safe. It's probably fine though.

I'm sure you know but, getting the tank is the easy part. It's the filters, lights, pumps, RO water, hydrometer, and other equipment that can be harder to get right. You can always ask us to help you decide on what to buy before you make a decision on some of that stuff. There's a lot of bad advice in pet shops. Well try to help you out once you're ready to outfit your new tank. By the way, what are the dimensions of the tank?

That's a good deal on the rock but if it's used I'd ask the person selling it if he used copper or other fish medicines on the tank that had the rock in it. Just to be safe. It's probably fine though.