SEAHORSE THREAD : info, tips, and experiences

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

BLUEaquarium06

Aquarium Advice FINatic
I wanted to start a thread for seahorses, seahorse owners, and anyone who is considering buying seahorses. I see there are a pretty decent number of people who ask questions about them bit there isn't many people oh this forum who keep them, because of this I wanted to make a set location to solidify the few people that keep them and make it an easy place for anyone interested in them to get some information. I just started keeping them a few days ago, I am far from an expert, but I have been reading and researching for weeks now and I think I have my knowledge pretty accurate

Sent from my SM-G900V using Aquarium Advice mobile app

I have a pair of Hippocampus kuda that I hope will breed in the future once they mature, they have a 29 gallon tank, live rock, macro algae, and some corals. They are tank bred and eat frozen foods. I built a diy feeding station that I have been training them to use and they are getting the hang of it. In my opinion a feeding station is incredibly helpful because it allows you to see how much did they are eating and easily take out the extra food

Here are some pictures of my little guys

Attachments

• 1430166932416.jpg
    1430166932416.jpg
    173.9 KB · Views: 185
  • 1430166949546.jpg
    1430166949546.jpg
    128.1 KB · Views: 183
  • 1430167040098.jpg
    1430167040098.jpg
    84.6 KB · Views: 186
Here are some pictures of my little guys

Those are absolutely gorgeous! Such graceful looking creatures ☺

55 gallon elephant nose tank.
30 gallon vampire shrimp, green lace shrimp and snails.

Those are absolutely gorgeous! Such graceful looking creatures ☺

55 gallon elephant nose tank.
30 gallon vampire shrimp, green lace shrimp and snails.