Acan Not Growing

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Nolan99

Aquarium Advice Regular
I have this acan frag that I have had for about two-three months. I am a beginner reefer. I have noticed that it has not grown at all. Can you explain why this might be happening? My lighting is two T5 55 watt bulbs. They are bulbs that have regular light and actinic. (If it helps it came with the Red Sea Max 130C). The bulbs are about 5 months old. Here are my water parameters:
Temperature: 78.5 degrees F
Salinity: 1.024
pH: 8.0
Ammonia: 0 ppm
Nitrite: 0 ppm
Nitrate: 0 ppm
Calcium: 340 ppm
Alkalinity: 9-10 degrees dKH
Phosphate: .25 ppm
Magnesium: 1170 ppm
Dissolved Oxygen: 7 ppm
I was wondering if it might not be growing because the calcium is so low, along with magnesium, and the pH. It is 5 inches from the bottom and I can’t really tell how much flow it is getting. I’d say it is probably getting good flow. Also, to get the calcium up, along with magnesium and the pH, could I just add Kalkwasser to my ATO? Please help because I am getting impatient about not a single amount of growth! Thanks for all the help!

Feed it. Acans love meaty food and ime are one coral that definitely benefits it.

Sent from my iPhone using Aquarium Advice

How are your other corals? I just noticed your phosphate were at 0.25 which is pretty high and could limit growth

Low calcium is a big contributor. I'd add the Kalk. But you don't want to add too much too quickly

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

How are your other corals? I just noticed your phosphate were at 0.25 which is pretty high and could limit growth

My Zoas seem to be growing another little polyp every week or so. I just recently added a mushroom coral that seems to be doing alright. Fully extends out I just haven't seen it grow yet.