Algae driving me crazy

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Pilotjcm

Aquarium Advice Apprentice
Hello,everyone,I am fairly new to saltwater pretty much learning as I go,I have a question.I set up my tank about 6 mos ago,added a little at time,and now I am getting large amounts of green,purple and red algae,I clean the glass every night and by the next morning it's covered again,it is also all over the sand,it looks terrible,I have a list of everything that I use,I'm not sure what other things I should add to fix this and prepare for adding coral etc. I think I need to add more chemicals but not sure,any help would be appreciated.

I have an 29 gal tank,penguin bio-wheel 330,seaclone protien skimmer,good heater temp always around 78,so far 16 lbs live rock(adding another 20 lbs this week),I use RO water only,use dual satellite lights(30",7am to 7pm dual actinic,8 am to 6pm dual daylight),aragonate sand,I use reef crystals salt,proper PH 8.5 to keep PH right,phosban and Nitrex in skimmer,I add Kent liquid calcium every day,Kent Iodine once a week,marine-clene sludge and debris and oxygenating bacteria booster after every water change which I do 25% every 3 weeks. I have only 3 fish(1 clown,1 three stripe damselfish and 1 yellow tang) all of which are doing great.also have algae attack pack(snales,crabs,shrimp etc). cleaning filters I do as per instructed.
what more do I need to add or do? thank you,I am also new to this forum and hope to be around more and more as I learn.

Hi and Welcome to AquariumAdvice.com!!! :smilecolros: :smilecolros: :smilecolros: