Go Back   Aquarium Advice - Aquarium Forum Community > Saltwater and Reef > Saltwater Reef Aquaria
Click Here to Login

Join Aquarium Advice Today
Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on AquariumAdvice.com
 
Old 09-18-2003, 08:54 PM   #1
Aquarium Advice FINatic
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Mankato MN
Posts: 863
Send a message via MSN to gooyferret Send a message via Yahoo to gooyferret
Auto top off...

Hey everyone im looking for a auto top off switch that i would to use for my 75 gallon. Anyone know where you can find any or any good plans on making my own. My idea is to use a powerhead inside a 5 gallon bucket for the reserve and i just cant find a switch or any plans on making one. Thanks.
__________________

__________________
" 'TAP TAP TAP'...Here fishy fishy fishy"
gooyferret is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-18-2003, 09:19 PM   #2
AA Team Emeritus
 
reefrunner69's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Cedar Key, FL
Posts: 1,663
you should be able to find the kent float switch at just about any online vendor that sells salt water supplies.
__________________

__________________
Kevin

Visit Nature Coast Photography
reefrunner69 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-18-2003, 09:56 PM   #3
Aquarium Advice FINatic
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Mankato MN
Posts: 863
Send a message via MSN to gooyferret Send a message via Yahoo to gooyferret
woudl you be able to give me a site in which its cheap, i have read about a few DIY projects on them just seems a little messy for me. thanks
__________________
" 'TAP TAP TAP'...Here fishy fishy fishy"
gooyferret is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-18-2003, 10:09 PM   #4
AA Team Emeritus
 
reefrunner69's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Cedar Key, FL
Posts: 1,663
Float valve only
http://www.seaquestmarine.com/cgi-bi...&SEARCH=search

Float valve kit w/selonoid
http://www.seaquestmarine.com/cgi-bi...&SEARCH=search
__________________
Kevin

Visit Nature Coast Photography
reefrunner69 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-18-2003, 10:25 PM   #5
Aquarium Advice FINatic
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Mankato MN
Posts: 863
Send a message via MSN to gooyferret Send a message via Yahoo to gooyferret
If i was to get just the float valve how do i have to wire that ? Thanks RR
__________________
" 'TAP TAP TAP'...Here fishy fishy fishy"
gooyferret is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-20-2003, 03:46 PM   #6
Aquarium Advice FINatic
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Mankato MN
Posts: 863
Send a message via MSN to gooyferret Send a message via Yahoo to gooyferret
I was looking at a DIY page and think i found my own answer i just have to purchase a float switch and power cord. Thanks! Ill keep the update on pics etc of how it goes.
__________________

__________________
" 'TAP TAP TAP'...Here fishy fishy fishy"
gooyferret is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
auto, auto top off

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on AquariumAdvice.com

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Auto Top Off??? happygirl65 DIY Projects 2 02-12-2008 06:32 PM
auto feeder/auto-top off drip? pspiegel Saltwater & Reef - Getting Started 13 12-14-2006 09:33 AM
Auto Top Off two11devan Saltwater Reef Aquaria 2 08-31-2006 12:37 AM
auto top off batfire Saltwater & Reef - Getting Started 1 12-15-2005 11:26 AM
Auto Top-Off got bait? General Hardware/Equipment Discussion 2 11-12-2004 01:24 PM







» Photo Contest Winners








Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:13 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.