Black Clown and Ananomie

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Cjazinski

Aquarium Advice Regular
Hi all

I have a black clown fish, and i just recently purchases an ananomie for it. I've had it for about a week now but the clown still doesn't go in it. Is there anything i can do to get him in it. The ananomie is white and has purple tips on the ends. Thanks for the help

Im not an expert on anemones, But I do know that there are a few anemones that clown fish do not swim in. From your description, I think yours might be a bubble tip , and if I'm right (which I may not be) that type is one of the ones that clowns dont swim in.

Im not an expert on anemones, But I do know that there are a few anemones that clown fish do not swim in. From your description, I think yours might be a bubble tip , and if I'm right (which I may not be) that type is one of the ones that clowns dont swim in.

The anonimia looks white powerdery, and with purple little dots on there tips. Can someone help me identify please. I want my clown fish to have a home :/

yeah thats not a bubble tip its a condy, or condalactis i beleive from the caribean.

Clowns have prefrences, it may never host it it may in ten min. bubble tips however are good choices they are easier to care for than most anenomes and clowns do like them

There is no way to hurry the process? So the anenome i have is okay as far as clown fish compatable? How do i care for the anenome? and is it safe to move it?

corect there is no way to hurry the process if it happens at all, the anenome is ok, but isn't the best choice, the anenome needs light and food feed it 2-3 times a week pellets work, but larger food items are best, it is ok to move it but you must be carful not to damage it's foot, also there is a good chance that it'll move back to the spot it came from.