Go Back   Aquarium Advice - Aquarium Forum Community > Saltwater and Reef > Saltwater Reef Aquaria
Click Here to Login

Join Aquarium Advice Today
Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on AquariumAdvice.com
 
Old 01-08-2004, 09:29 PM   #11
Aquarium Advice Addict
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: PA
Posts: 1,869
Send a message via AIM to jamal-188
actually it did come with an extra valve and I do have 2 extra T's so how do I go about making a flush kit?

Do you have any idea why this is my second RO unit that has leaked at the input, is my water pressure too high at 78?
__________________

__________________
jamal-188 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-2004, 10:22 PM   #12
Aquarium Advice Addict
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Cleveland, Oh. USA
Posts: 2,158
Send a message via AIM to ReefRaff Send a message via MSN to ReefRaff Send a message via Yahoo to ReefRaff
no mine runs between 80-100. I would inspect the tubing closeley. also remove the tube and make sure there aren't any burres on it and that it is seated properly. but now that u mention it mine did too, and eventualy stoped itself. but im always constanly pushing tubes in to make sure.

Flush kit;

On the yellow hose wher it connects to the RO. if you pull that tube out. in the end, there should be a needle restrictor. you need this to make the ro work so. remove that restrictor and set it aside the trim some tube of the yellow. 3" or so. if you could visualize a straight tube whith both T's in it aprrox 12" apartt . so 3" of tube, then the first T, then lets say another 10" tube in the other side. put your restrictor in this ten inch section and push it into the t oposite the 3" peice then the second T on the other end. then the rest of the hose oposite of that. now you should have a straight line whith two T's and to open holes with the restrictor between the T's. take two more peices of tubing, say 5" each and insert them into the T's. then fit the valve between them. should look something like the flush kit listed at www.aquariumwaterfilters.com

when you want to flush the RO just open the valve to bypass the restrictor for like 60 seconds, then shut the valve for normal operation.
__________________

ReefRaff is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-2004, 11:17 PM   #13
Aquarium Advice Addict
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: PA
Posts: 1,869
Send a message via AIM to jamal-188
Sounds great, thanks so much for the help!
__________________
jamal-188 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-2004, 11:24 PM   #14
Aquarium Advice Addict
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Cleveland, Oh. USA
Posts: 2,158
Send a message via AIM to ReefRaff Send a message via MSN to ReefRaff Send a message via Yahoo to ReefRaff
__________________

ReefRaff is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
ro unit, unit

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on AquariumAdvice.com

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
RO/DI unit hook up KurtsReef General Hardware/Equipment Discussion 3 05-18-2007 09:10 PM
Freshwater Barracuda??? DARK Jak Freshwater & Brackish - Getting Started 7 11-21-2006 10:25 PM
barracuda future Saltwater Reef Aquaria 5 01-27-2006 12:03 PM
Barracuda w/o RO Membrane Bearfan General Hardware/Equipment Discussion 1 05-08-2004 10:09 PM
RO Unit hook up ellisz Saltwater Reef Aquaria 11 03-22-2004 07:32 PM







» Photo Contest Winners








Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:21 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.