Chris's 55g saltwater tank

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Cb24

Aquarium Advice Freak
Hey people,

I'm new to this hobby but just started my 55g tank. I have about 20 pounds of live rock and getting much more. I also have a yellow tang, two clown fish, a greenbird wrasse, and two yellow bell damsels. I'm looking for any advice and any ideas for my tank!!! The more the better!!!

Thanks guys!!

Probably best to start with some pix and/or questions or issues you are having.

Welcome to AA by the way. People on here are awesome and you will learn so much just by reading threads.

Thank you!! And I'm just seeing what you guys recommend for the amount of live rock and also any type of anneme you all like...here are some pics

image-3656729849.jpg

image-3544773524.jpg

image-1835854483.jpg

did you cycle this tank? just curious due to the lack of liverock thus far. what type of lighting are you running? an anemone needs good lighting and fairs much better in an established tank (5-10 months depending)

Thank you!! And I'm just seeing what you guys recommend for the amount of live rock and also any type of anneme you all like...here are some pics

Well it depends what your goals are. Most people with live rock would do more. Here's a picture of mine. It's a 125g with probably 200 lbs of lr.

It looks like you may have got ahead of yourself. Don't worry. A lot of people do when first starting out. This can be a very expensive hobby if you move too quickly. It is important to do a lot of research ahead of time and plan your goals. It looks like you may have skipped your nitrogen cycle (?) and if so all of those fish may be in danger.

How old is the tank?

Attachments

• image-2891713195.jpg
    image-2891713195.jpg
    163.4 KB · Views: 115