Go Back   Aquarium Advice - Aquarium Forum Community > Saltwater and Reef > Saltwater Reef Aquaria
Click Here to Login

Join Aquarium Advice Today
Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on AquariumAdvice.com
 
Old 11-28-2006, 01:02 PM   #1
Aquarium Advice Regular
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 97
co2

whats the story with co2 injection into the water? i happen to have built some of the setups i see for aquarium use for co2 injection in my hydroponic garden. they only cost about 30 dollars to make, so if they are usefull maybe i'll put one in/on the tank. i just dont have any clue what it would be good for, or how it's setup in the tank, etc.
__________________

__________________
mazilla is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-28-2006, 01:08 PM   #2
AA Team Emeritus
 
roka64's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 13,860
Send a message via AIM to roka64 Send a message via Yahoo to roka64
It's not usefull in SW. The gas exchange happens at the surface of the water, where there is surface ripple.
__________________

__________________
Age is relative, you are only as old as you act....of course, this works in reverse....

Questions loved, heeded advice greatly appreciated!

Vote for AA
Good reading about:
Nitrogen Cycle
Fishless Cycling
Need more help?
Articles
Acronym List

--Scott
roka64 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-28-2006, 01:27 PM   #3
Aquarium Advice Regular
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 97
i guess that answers that question, thanks.
__________________
mazilla is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-28-2006, 02:09 PM   #4
AA Team Emeritus
 
roka64's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 13,860
Send a message via AIM to roka64 Send a message via Yahoo to roka64
LOL! No problem.
__________________
Age is relative, you are only as old as you act....of course, this works in reverse....

Questions loved, heeded advice greatly appreciated!

Vote for AA
Good reading about:
Nitrogen Cycle
Fishless Cycling
Need more help?
Articles
Acronym List

--Scott
roka64 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-28-2006, 02:34 PM   #5
AA Team Emeritus
 
Devilishturtles's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Frederick, Maryland
Posts: 8,544
Send a message via Yahoo to Devilishturtles
People also use CO2 injection with Ca reactors as well. But like roka said, no calcium reactor, no need for CO2.
__________________
-Lindsay

Live in the Western MD/West Virginia/DC Metro Area?
Join our very active regional forum Here

Like the advice someone just gave you? Add to their reputation! Click on the balance icon underneath their username and let them know.
Devilishturtles is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
co2

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on AquariumAdvice.com

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
DIY co2 diffusers out of odd things! (aka co2 diffuser Mk2) kennef DIY Projects 2 04-03-2007 06:12 PM
CO2 effects on fish - pH swings from CO2 neilanh Freshwater & Brackish - Planted Tanks 26 03-18-2007 12:51 PM
CO2 outgassing in "non-Co2 added" tanks hashbaz Freshwater & Brackish - Planted Tanks 19 01-30-2006 02:59 PM
Milwaukee CO2 Regulator for $75 or for a 5lb CO2 tank kagentx Archive 0 09-14-2004 11:23 PM
co2 w/pump & reactor or co2 straght in filter? jubei Freshwater & Brackish - General Discussion 2 09-04-2003 09:28 AM







» Photo Contest Winners








Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:20 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.