DanS Future 90 gallon reef

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.
Okay, went to my LFS, bought a maxi-jet 1200(bc it was surprisingly $1 cheaper than BRS) and bought a Koralia 1050 PH.

Also placed an order for the GFO Reactor and some GFO and Carbon media from BRS.

Did a water change and siphoned out as much cyano as I possibly could. Now with another powerhead in there, guess we'll see how it turns out :)

Okay, went to my LFS, bought a maxi-jet 1200(bc it was surprisingly $1 cheaper than BRS) and bought a Koralia 1050 PH.

Also placed an order for the GFO Reactor and some GFO and Carbon media from BRS.

Did a water change and siphoned out as much cyano as I possibly could. Now with another powerhead in there, guess we'll see how it turns out :)

Good luck Dan. Didn't respond as I have no experience with GFO Reactors.

It's cool man, thanks! I hope I have better luck now

It's amazing with this hobby. You can do everything right and still get thrown for a loop. My Hairy Lobo that I was losing came back about 50%. I change my actinics and now it's taken a turn for the worst. WTF? Ha ha.

It's amazing with this hobby. You can do everything right and still get thrown for a loop. My Hairy Lobo that I was losing came back about 50%. I change my actinics and now it's taken a turn for the worst. WTF? Ha ha.

Lol yeah if there's one thing I've learned is that corals are very strange haha I've had ones look like they're dying and 2 days later, look better than they ever have haha weirdddd

Well here it is, reactor is installed with GFO and Carbon mixed :)

Not sure why the pic posted twice but oh well lol

Attachments

• ForumRunner_20130130_211054.jpg
    ForumRunner_20130130_211054.jpg
    58.4 KB · Views: 99
  • ForumRunner_20130130_211014.jpg
    ForumRunner_20130130_211014.jpg
    58.4 KB · Views: 76
DanS180 said: