Go Back   Aquarium Advice - Aquarium Forum Community > Saltwater and Reef > Saltwater Reef Aquaria

Join Aquarium Advice Today

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on AquariumAdvice.com

Old 01-28-2013, 04:57 PM   #1461
Aquarium Advice Addict

Quote:
Originally Posted by Gregcoyote View Post
I bought a tiny frag from what looked like an alien eye at the LFS Saturday. He wanted $170 for the whole piece, but I got a frag the size of a dime for $20. Will see how it does.
Nice. Hope it grows well for ya!

Old 01-28-2013, 04:58 PM   #1462
Aquarium Advice Addict

Tank of the Month Award

Thank you! . You are all doing a fine job. I still have issues now and again.

Old 01-28-2013, 07:26 PM   #1463
Aquarium Advice Addict

Tank of the Month Award

Dary, You're stuff looks great. I still have some issues with certain corals I am trying to understand better. Flow rate and PAR work together in some amazing fashion with some, maybe most corals. I am a engineer, not a biologist, so some of this is hard to get thru my thick head.
Old 01-28-2013, 07:39 PM   #1464
Aquarium Advice Addict

Quote:
Dary, You're stuff looks great. I still have some issues with certain corals I am trying to understand better. Flow rate and PAR work together in some amazing fashion with some, maybe most corals. I am a engineer, not a biologist, so some of this is hard to get thru my thick head.
Thanks Greg but at least you have an idea of what's going on,..me? I'm just a trial and error guy,..sometimes I just get a little lucky and something actually grows!!!
Old 01-28-2013, 08:00 PM   #1465
Aquarium Advice Addict

Tank of the Month Award

This is a field where there is a lot that is still not understood. It is however fascinating in how much has been discovered even in the last few decades. The two gallon nano tank at our office is a simple example of the impossible becoming not only possible, but fairly simple.
Old 01-29-2013, 04:59 PM   #1466
Aquarium Advice Addict