Go Back   Aquarium Advice - Aquarium Forum Community > Saltwater and Reef > Saltwater Reef Aquaria

Join Aquarium Advice Today
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on AquariumAdvice.com
Old 10-11-2005, 01:06 PM   #1
Aquarium Advice Newbie
Deep sand Bed good bad? and Moving

I am new to reef keeping I just recently purchased a complete 72 gal system with 100lbs of live rock
1 yellow tank 1 clown fish 1 coral beauty 1 cleaner wrasse, and 1 white damsel fish
Please Submit any advice on Moving only about 40 min away

Also What is anyones oppinion on A deep sand bed vs. no sand bed the good and the bad please I need to decide on what to do before this comming weekend I heard that it can be a problome to have a deep sand bed??

Amanda H. Tupper
Tupper Metal Works
Earthgoddess is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-11-2005, 01:19 PM   #2
AA Team Emeritus
Send a message via Yahoo to tecwzrd
About.com has a good article on this very subject

Some more:

If you haven't figured it out yet I like to BOLD links :P

Vote for AA at Aqua Rank
tecwzrd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-11-2005, 02:46 PM   #3
AA Team Emeritus
Welcome to Aquarium Advice!

Those are good articles, we also have an article here for moving a freshwater tank. Very much the same principles.

Acronyms and Abbreviations
BillyZ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-11-2005, 05:14 PM   #4
Aquarium Advice Addict
Send a message via AIM to greenmaji
deep sand bed is a choice.. there are some good points expressed in the following discussion..

mojoreef/Mike gives the counter argument to DSB in this thread (I saved the link were he starts
discussing the disadvantages to DSB)
greenmaji is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-13-2005, 04:55 PM   #5
Aquarium Advice Addict
Please Submit any advice on Moving only about 40 min away