FOWLR to REEF

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

ReefRob

Aquarium Advice Apprentice
I am new to the whole saltwater world. So here it goes.
I have a 40 gallon Jebo R375 tank with a standard powerhead with drip filtration the upper back of tank. I also have an Ehiem canister filter running. I have very good water movement on 45 lbs of live rock. Tank has had the live rock for two weeks. I have had the water tested several times and water is perfect. Salinity is perfect and so are the rest of the tests (lack of specificity due to ignorance).

I have 1 blue damsel, 2 clowns, and one royal gramma and 5 hermit crabs.

Things are running smoothly. I hope to add no more than three additional fish (maybe a yellow watchman, blue tang or yellow tang and a flame angel).

I just purchased a new light system from Jebo that is above the water and provides 150 watts.

Bottom line: I am interested in going from FOWLR to Reef.

Now for my ignorance. A lot of the threads I read use a lot of abbreviations for everything from light to chemicals in the water. Is there a book to understand the lingo? Is there a "cheat sheet" out there? Am I going too fast and should slow down on the whole process?

I truly appreciate your expertise.

Rob

I have very good water movement on 45 lbs of live rock. Tank has had the live rock for two weeks.

Was the rock cured or dry when you put it in the tank? Has the tank been running for two weeks or that is just when you put the rock in?

Things are running smoothly. I hope to add no more than three additional fish (maybe a yellow watchman, blue tang or yellow tang and a flame angel).