Go Back   Aquarium Advice - Aquarium Forum Community > Saltwater and Reef > Saltwater Reef Aquaria
Click Here to Login

Join Aquarium Advice Today
Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on AquariumAdvice.com
 
Old 03-15-2013, 01:25 PM   #1
Aquarium Advice Freak
 
Robert_ellis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 230
Gfo

What gfo is everyone using? Just trying to get n ifea of which one to start running in the reactor and possibly everyone's experience with said brand.
__________________

__________________
Robert_ellis is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 03-15-2013, 01:54 PM   #2
Aquarium Advice Addict
 
Daniel Fishy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Jupiter Fla
Posts: 1,178
I don't run any but I would run Phosban when I get my reactor.
__________________

__________________
Daniel Fishy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-15-2013, 07:53 PM   #3
Aquarium Advice Addict
 
DanS180's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Blackwood, NJ
Posts: 3,346
I'm running GFO from BulkReefSupply.com. have only been using it for about a month or so now, no complaints so far.
__________________
DanS180 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-15-2013, 09:40 PM   #4
Giant Clam Addict
Community Admin
 
Sniperhank's Avatar



POTM Champion
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Summerville, Pennsylvania
Posts: 18,539
I run high capacity Gfo from bulkreefsupply in the dual reactor, also from bulkreefsupply.
Sniperhank is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-17-2013, 07:59 PM   #5
Aquarium Advice Freak
 
Robert_ellis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 230
Got my brs reactor in today... We will see how it goes
__________________
Robert_ellis is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 03-17-2013, 08:07 PM   #6
Dividing by 0
Community Admin
 
fort384's Avatar



POTM Champion
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Illinois
Posts: 13,926
I also run a BRS reactor with their high capacity GFO. It works wonderfully.
fort384 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-17-2013, 08:18 PM   #7
Aquarium Advice Freak
 
Robert_ellis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 230
Has anyone used phosban and brs? What do you prefer?
__________________
Robert_ellis is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 03-17-2013, 08:19 PM   #8
Dividing by 0
Community Admin
 
fort384's Avatar



POTM Champion
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Illinois
Posts: 13,926
I have used both. BRS high capacity seems to last longer, and the particle size is slightly larger. There seems to be less dust, which is just wasted GFO since you rinse and toss it before adding to system.
fort384 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-17-2013, 09:22 PM   #9
Aquarium Advice Freak
 
Liberty's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Tampa
Posts: 210
BRS high capacity it's about the best I've used
__________________
Liberty is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-18-2013, 07:59 AM   #10
Aquarium Advice Addict
 
bavass's Avatar

POTM Champion
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Waynesboro Virginia
Posts: 1,797
Quote:
Originally Posted by Liberty View Post
BRS high capacity it's about the best I've used
+1 best i have used tried several brands BRS HC GFO is the way to go! So is the carbon RPX.08
__________________

__________________
bavass is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on AquariumAdvice.com

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off








» Photo Contest Winners








Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:55 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.