Healthy red bubble tipped anemone?

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

tomtom14

Aquarium Advice Freak
My anemone looks like this a day or 2 after I feed it. Is something wrong with it?

Yes but it always recovers, To look normal again.

I would stop feeding it. You don't have to feed bubble tips, they get what they need from the light.

I'm by no means an expert but I only Feed mine about every 3 or 4 weeks...mysis shrimp.

Maybe too much feeding and it's having problems digesting ?

Again no expert here

Thanks for all you advice water parameters have been checked and it's all fine.

When I had mine I never fed it. It gets all it needs from the lighting and water column. How often are you feeding it? Anenomes need a mature tank of at least a year old IMO. Also what type lighting are you using?

I feed mine a tiny bit of prawn every 4 days. Tiny being a quarter of a finger nail. My tank is just 5 months old and the lighting is fine.

What is the definition of fine? What kind of system and how much intensity? Your tank is not mature enough IMO and if you are going to feed only do it every few weeks.

I have had someone personally check the system and he said it was fine as long as what is in the tank doesn't need very high intensity light. He owns a shop with a variety of corals fish not even a shop more like a warehouse so I trust him when he said it was fine.

You can't come on here and just say my buddy said it is fine, no one is going to want to help you with that kind of response. You come on here and ask for advise and when some one trys to help, you say more less I don't care, my buddy said it was fine. There are many people who own "shops" that have far less experiences the the combined consortium knowledge on this forum.