HELP!

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

firemedicmackey

Aquarium Advice Apprentice
So I'm pretty new to sw in general. I had a 55 G fowler tank for approx a year. I'm setting up a 29 gal tank in my sons bedroom with a couple percs and an anenomie.

What this really comes down to is I want an off the hook tank for my new basement area! I found a kick ass bowfront tank on ebay. I'd like at least a 120 Gallon tank. Besides astetics, how much does tank shape matter? I want to do everything exactly right, I've never done a sump, but want to-and then trying to figure out what kind of lighting to do...I'm fairly familiar with PC. It think I want a reef tank, eventually adding some coral. I want to set up my tank from the begging so I'm not limited down the road et al.

So mainly, how much does tank shape matter, and how about lighting? I was thinking PC and then a couple MH pendants. Or could I just get away with doing that T-5 lighting fixture I saw in another thread. I definatly want lunar lights...

HELP! I'm making myself insane with so many, many options!!!

Tank shape doesn't matter much. Bowfront tanks are really nice, IMO.

As for lighting, there are fixtures that combine PC and MH lighting that would cost just about as much as buying them both seperate. As far as T-5, I'm not sure about those. Lunar lights come pretty much standard on most newer light fixtures.