Go Back   Aquarium Advice - Aquarium Forum Community > Saltwater and Reef > Saltwater Reef Aquaria
Click Here to Login

Join Aquarium Advice Today
Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on AquariumAdvice.com
 
Old 05-03-2005, 12:02 AM   #1
Aquarium Advice Apprentice
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Tampa Fl
Posts: 45
How do you move Ricordea's?

Does anybody know how to remove Ricordea mushrooms that are attached to a rock. I would like to place them on my existing rock from the piece of rock they are attached to now. How do you get them loose?
__________________

__________________
mike333 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-03-2005, 12:04 AM   #2
Aquarium Advice Addict
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: texas
Posts: 1,510
Is this a dual post? I'm getting deja vu. I'm trying to google you an answer. I'm checking to see if they are the ones with palytoxin which is bad.
__________________

__________________
Good luck! Kat
90 malawia cichlid
55 planted tropical community
http://www.aquarank.com/in.php?id=fishfree
electrikat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-03-2005, 12:07 AM   #3
Aquarium Advice Apprentice
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Tampa Fl
Posts: 45
Just some blue Ricordea mushrooms I want to keep. I just want to transfer them from the rock I purchased them on to my existing Live Rock in my tank.
__________________
mike333 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-03-2005, 12:10 AM   #4
Aquarium Advice Addict
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: texas
Posts: 1,510
Well if it were a regular mushroom I would tell you that you will have to cut it off. With a regular shroom, you cut the shroom close to the base then place it on the new rock and hold it down with a piece of wedding veil and rubberbands untill the shroom attaches to the new rock(about 2 weeks). The stub of the shroom will grow a new shroom so don't throw it away.
__________________
Good luck! Kat
90 malawia cichlid
55 planted tropical community
http://www.aquarank.com/in.php?id=fishfree
electrikat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-03-2005, 12:14 AM   #5
Aquarium Advice Apprentice
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Tampa Fl
Posts: 45
Can you do the same with Ricordea mushrooms?
__________________
mike333 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
move, ricordea

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on AquariumAdvice.com

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
help with move please cbk.o4 Freshwater & Brackish - General Discussion 4 09-14-2006 11:00 AM
Where to move them? xanth Saltwater & Reef - Sick Fish or Coral 2 09-05-2006 11:53 AM
how fast can Ricordea's move? Saith Saltwater Reef Aquaria 23 11-13-2005 11:02 AM
Another Ich Question - to move or not to move badfish Saltwater & Reef - Sick Fish or Coral 13 05-20-2005 05:58 PM







» Photo Contest Winners








Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:55 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.