Go Back   Aquarium Advice - Aquarium Forum Community > Saltwater and Reef > Saltwater Reef Aquaria
Click Here to Login

Join Aquarium Advice Today
Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on AquariumAdvice.com
 
Old 03-20-2018, 07:29 AM   #1
Aquarium Advice Apprentice
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Location: Malaysia
Posts: 10
Hydra 52 Non HD light setting

Hi.. can anyone suggest the best light setting for my current 220g setup.. current height 3 lights installation is about 15inches from the surface of my display tank. dimension of my tank is 60Lx24Wx30H measure in inches.

i notice the growth of my sps is very slow for about 1.5years even for my easy sps like forest fire.. please need some opinion n help

here is my water parameter:

Temperature:26'C
Salinity:1.023
pH:8.4
KH:8.7dkH
Ca:430ppm
Mg:1410ppm
NH4:0ppm
NO2:0ppm
NO3:5ppm
PO4:0.03ppm
Cu:0ppm
Sr:0.96
K:390ppm

Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_4795.jpg
Views:	49
Size:	210.9 KB
ID:	307903
__________________

__________________
TSJ Reefer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-20-2018, 09:37 AM   #2
Giant Clam Addict
Community Admin
 
Sniperhank's Avatar



POTM Champion
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Summerville, Pennsylvania
Posts: 19,082
Iíll take a picture of my graph when I get home from work for you to compare to.
__________________

Sniperhank is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-20-2018, 09:46 AM   #3
Aquarium Advice Apprentice
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Location: Malaysia
Posts: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sniperhank View Post
Iíll take a picture of my graph when I get home from work for you to compare to.


really appreciate your effort buddy.. thanks in advance
__________________
TSJ Reefer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-20-2018, 10:32 AM   #4
Aquarium Advice Addict
 
coralbandit's Avatar

POTM Champion
 
Join Date: Apr 2015
Location: Saratoga,NY
Posts: 6,793
No clue but nice tank..
Show me that filter set up man !
Looks very intirguing ..
__________________
Mr.bandit is my YouTube
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCcS...zPAhmB9QK0UvMA
http://www.aquabid.com/cgi-bin/aucti...er&Coralbandit
^^These are my weekly sales^^ GOT RAMS ???
coralbandit is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-20-2018, 11:30 AM   #5
Aquarium Advice Apprentice
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Location: Malaysia
Posts: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by coralbandit View Post
No clue but nice tank..
Show me that filter set up man !
Looks very intirguing ..

sorry a bit messy.. just skimmer and more focus on biological filteration method (refugium, live rock and tridacna crocea)

Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_1521559491.262116.jpg
Views:	60
Size:	222.7 KB
ID:	307907Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_1521559534.457819.jpg
Views:	59
Size:	255.7 KB
ID:	307908Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_1521559637.150142.jpg
Views:	57
Size:	265.7 KB
ID:	307909
__________________
TSJ Reefer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-20-2018, 11:57 AM   #6
Aquarium Advice Addict
 
bribo12's Avatar

Tank of the Month Award
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Maryland
Posts: 9,342
You have crocea clams in your sump!!!!???? Why are those beauties not in the display!?!?!
Never seen that before! Pretty cool.

I have a hydra 26 hd on a 20 gallon nano. I can take a pic of my graph as well if youíd like. Iím getting decent growth on the sps in that tank. I have 2 monti caps, a pocillopora, couple purple stylo frags, a rainbow and sunset montipora. All growing and encrusting well. No acros in that tank though.
__________________
20 Gallon SPS reef
29 Gallon FW "fat catfish" tank
20 Gallon Long Dart Frogs "Zig" and "Zag"
bribo12 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 03-20-2018, 01:18 PM   #7
Aquarium Advice Addict
 
coralbandit's Avatar

POTM Champion
 
Join Date: Apr 2015
Location: Saratoga,NY
Posts: 6,793
Quote:
Originally Posted by TSJ Reefer View Post
sorry a bit messy.. just skimmer and more focus on biological filteration method (refugium, live rock and tridacna crocea)

Attachment 307907Attachment 307908Attachment 307909
WOW NICE !
I thought I was carried away with my new 60g frag tank sump...
Do you have socks or prefilter before skimmer?
__________________
Mr.bandit is my YouTube
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCcS...zPAhmB9QK0UvMA
http://www.aquabid.com/cgi-bin/aucti...er&Coralbandit
^^These are my weekly sales^^ GOT RAMS ???
coralbandit is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-20-2018, 09:50 PM   #8
Aquarium Advice Apprentice
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Location: Malaysia
Posts: 10
Hydra 52 Non HD light setting

Quote:
Originally Posted by bribo12 View Post
You have crocea clams in your sump!!!!???? Why are those beauties not in the display!?!?!
Never seen that before! Pretty cool.

I have a hydra 26 hd on a 20 gallon nano. I can take a pic of my graph as well if youíd like. Iím getting decent growth on the sps in that tank. I have 2 monti caps, a pocillopora, couple purple stylo frags, a rainbow and sunset montipora. All growing and encrusting well. No acros in that tank though.


i've got a few numbers in my display tank. last time, most of them i put on the sand and what i've noticed, they will blow the sand until nearby corals get stress. thats why i keep my crocea on the frag rack in my sump.. easy to handle with.

hope you can share your light setting bro.. since i'm new with led fixture but fall in love with the shimmering effect. previous setup just using T5 ati light bulb
__________________
TSJ Reefer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-20-2018, 09:59 PM   #9
Aquarium Advice Apprentice
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Location: Malaysia
Posts: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by coralbandit View Post
WOW NICE !

I thought I was carried away with my new 60g frag tank sump...

Do you have socks or prefilter before skimmer?

i have no socks at all.. at the beginning i use it to filter any suspended material like food waste and etc but within 2 days it can easily clogged and at the same time it will change my water level in sump and display tanks. when the water level in my sump reduce, my gravitation top off (ro/di + kalk) system will level the water again and can effect my salinity and ph
__________________
TSJ Reefer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-20-2018, 10:04 PM   #10
Aquarium Advice Apprentice
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Location: Malaysia
Posts: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by TSJ Reefer View Post
i have no socks at all.. at the beginning i use it to filter any suspended material like food waste and etc but within 2 days it can easily clogged and at the same time it will change my water level in sump and display tanks. when the water level in my sump reduce, my gravitation top off (ro/di + kalk) system will level the water again and can effect my salinity and ph


for pre filter, i'm using biological method by using live rocks and seagrass for bacteria and other creatures done their job before go to the next chamber(skimmer and live rocks again)
__________________

__________________
TSJ Reefer is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
hydra, light

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on AquariumAdvice.com

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
New Lower Prices on AI Hydra 26 & Hydra 52 AquaCave Vendor Spotlight (Deals, Announcements & More) 0 02-25-2015 12:00 PM
Best non-LED Light Fixture for my Tank aquashen Freshwater & Brackish - Getting Started 4 08-02-2014 03:26 PM
Calling all ai hydra users all ai hydra users gleach Saltwater & Reef - Getting Started 12 01-30-2014 03:20 AM
Non non-photosynthetic anemone aadair22 Saltwater Reef Aquaria 1 04-12-2013 12:53 PM
Non-aggressive Oscar needs non-aggressive tankmate(s)! kaos991 Cichlid Discussion 17 10-22-2012 12:39 AM







» Photo Contest Winners








Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:38 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.