Go Back   Aquarium Advice - Aquarium Forum Community > Saltwater and Reef > Saltwater Reef Aquaria
Click Here to Login

Join Aquarium Advice Today
Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on AquariumAdvice.com
 
Old 07-29-2004, 09:12 PM   #1
Aquarium Advice FINatic
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Washington
Posts: 776
I'm Back And Back With A New Camera!

Hey guys, my tank is still going great, nothing is dieing, I have been alittle busy during the past few months LOL. I got a Very expensive camera just last weekend. It is a digital rebel. really expensive! I also purchased a 512mb memory card, another lens, and a carrying case, it costed about $1500 for all of it, it is 6.3 megapixels. I think its a very great camera, I got some amazing pics too! I hope the file sizes arent to big LOL. How can I get my image smaller??? It says my attachment has reached my maximum upload quota. LOL, this is what I get for having a nice camera!
__________________

__________________
SaltwaterTeen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-29-2004, 09:41 PM   #2
Aquarium Advice Addict
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 5,832
Send a message via Yahoo to quarryshark
WB teen!! Do you have a photo editor? Most cameras come with at least some basic software.
__________________

__________________
quarryshark is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-29-2004, 10:24 PM   #3
Aquarium Advice Addict
 
Atari's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: UK
Posts: 2,468
If you have any money left you could donate to the site and get your quota increased :P
__________________
My wife and I were happy for twenty years. Then we met.
- Rodney Dangerfield.


Click HERE to vote for Aquarium Advice!
Atari is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-30-2004, 10:12 AM   #4
Aquarium Advice Apprentice
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Michigan
Posts: 41
If you've got Windows XP, you can right click on the picture and click resize. You'll get serveral optons for pictures sizes as well as "custom". It will leave the original in tact.
__________________
JeffProe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-30-2004, 03:58 PM   #5
Aquarium Advice Freak
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Maryland, USA
Posts: 365
Send a message via AIM to Ayesha97 Send a message via Yahoo to Ayesha97
JeffProe, how's that work? I just tried and wasn't given the option to resize. What step am I missing?
Thanks
__________________
Marlin: Okay, a mollusk walks up to this sea cucumber, well he doesn't actually walk, he's just there, and he turns to the sea cucumber, and... Well, wait, there's a mollusk and a sea cucumber and...
Chum: You know for a clown fish, he's not that funny.
Ayesha97 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-30-2004, 04:42 PM   #6
Aquarium Advice FINatic
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Crete Illinois
Posts: 656
That is an add-on to Windows XP...I got it somewhere on my hard drive at home. If I find it I will e-maill the program to you Saltwaterteen.
__________________
125 Gal-35 Gal Wet/Dry-Tetra-Tec PF500 HOB Filter
(3) AuquaClear 301 Powerheads-600 GPH Circulating Pump
Automatic Tempature Controller
5-6 Inch Sand Bed-200+ lbs of LR
Sparky is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-30-2004, 05:05 PM   #7
Aquarium Advice Addict
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Nebraska, USA
Posts: 6,703
I thought everyone had a copy of Adobe Photoshop?
__________________
Former advisor and planted tank geek...life's moved on though.
malkore is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-30-2004, 05:51 PM   #8
Aquarium Advice Apprentice
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Michigan
Posts: 41
Hmm. I assumed it was just part of XP. I've got two machines at home one with XP home and one with XP pro, and they both do it. Maybe on the Pro it comes with it and the Home it was part of Dell's software.
__________________
JeffProe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-30-2004, 06:15 PM   #9
Aquarium Advice FINatic
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Crete Illinois
Posts: 656
I also got Pro, but I had to add it on to my software.
__________________
125 Gal-35 Gal Wet/Dry-Tetra-Tec PF500 HOB Filter
(3) AuquaClear 301 Powerheads-600 GPH Circulating Pump
Automatic Tempature Controller
5-6 Inch Sand Bed-200+ lbs of LR
Sparky is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-30-2004, 07:20 PM   #10
Aquarium Advice Addict
 
Atari's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: UK
Posts: 2,468
It's part of the Microsoft PowerToys suite.
__________________

__________________
My wife and I were happy for twenty years. Then we met.
- Rodney Dangerfield.


Click HERE to vote for Aquarium Advice!
Atari is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
camera

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on AquariumAdvice.com

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Getting back into it... dvan244 Member Introductions 6 09-18-2008 12:30 AM
I'm back.... c0mf0rt Saltwater & Reef - Getting Started 1 01-21-2006 10:44 PM







» Photo Contest Winners








Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:50 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.