Go Back   Aquarium Advice - Aquarium Forum Community > Saltwater and Reef > Saltwater Reef Aquaria
Click Here to Login

Join Aquarium Advice Today
Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on AquariumAdvice.com
 
Old 04-27-2009, 10:20 PM   #21
Aquarium Advice Apprentice
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: davie, florida (us)
Posts: 21
my nitrate is 0, dont know my phosphate(i will as soon as i get my test kit) but i think is high, i bouht some frozen food(brime shrimp in cubes) put water to unfreas but me as a newby i was throwing the whole thing with water , did that for more then a week, thats when the algea came, did some researche and i dont do it any more i rince the water out and then put it in
__________________

__________________
barcelona5602 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-27-2009, 10:21 PM   #22
Aquarium Advice Apprentice
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: davie, florida (us)
Posts: 21
i use ap water test(the liquid kind)
__________________

__________________
barcelona5602 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-27-2009, 10:23 PM   #23
Aquarium Advice Apprentice
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: davie, florida (us)
Posts: 21
i take water to my pet store every week when i go to buy water, and the reading there are also 0, but you are right i think( no i know) i have phosphate problems
__________________
barcelona5602 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-27-2009, 10:24 PM   #24
Aquarium Advice Apprentice
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: davie, florida (us)
Posts: 21
what do you do to fix phosphate again?
__________________
barcelona5602 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-27-2009, 10:25 PM   #25
Aquarium Advice FINatic
 
GhostKnife's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: columbus, ohio
Posts: 703
Well something is telling my that the fish is stressed. I would not medicate the whole tank maybe you can take it to the LFS and have them medicate and hold for you. What you can do to remove phosphates is get the Fluval phosphate remover it is pretty well known and you can put it in your filter media cartridge or anyplace in the back of your cube(I think I dont know cubes too well).
__________________
Have You Voted For AA Today?
GhostKnife is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-27-2009, 10:27 PM   #26
Aquarium Advice FINatic
 
GhostKnife's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: columbus, ohio
Posts: 703
Oh and dont leave it in too long or else it will leach back into the tank. Change accordingly soon we...you and I will get to know our tanks and have things down pat. Its just getting to that point and I will be glad to help if you have any questions you can PM me I get them on my phone. So if it is urgent I can get back to you... If I cant help others can.
__________________
Have You Voted For AA Today?
GhostKnife is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-27-2009, 10:27 PM   #27
Aquarium Advice Apprentice
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: davie, florida (us)
Posts: 21
how much is it? is it like a sponge?
__________________
barcelona5602 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-27-2009, 10:29 PM   #28
Aquarium Advice FINatic
 
GhostKnife's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: columbus, ohio
Posts: 703
There are some that are like a sponge type in that they will not leach. I think they are the true pheric oxide. Thats what is being sent to me. I will let you know how it is. I will get it on wednesday. If you want I can have him send some to you or ask him if I can give you his number via PM or something.
__________________
Have You Voted For AA Today?
GhostKnife is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-27-2009, 10:29 PM   #29
Aquarium Advice Apprentice
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: davie, florida (us)
Posts: 21
dude, you are right , my clown dont look happy, but the other 2 the green chromis, man they a hardy for real, they eat like pigs, they are always happy, and they have been there since day one, i used them to cycled my tank, i am so glad they made it
__________________
barcelona5602 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-27-2009, 10:30 PM   #30
Aquarium Advice FINatic
 
GhostKnife's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: columbus, ohio
Posts: 703
I think what I bought today from him was around 15-25 bucks...
__________________

__________________
Have You Voted For AA Today?
GhostKnife is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
overstock, tan

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on AquariumAdvice.com

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
How close to OverStock em I? kaz Freshwater & Brackish - General Discussion 4 01-14-2007 09:35 AM
Will my tank be overstock? vero Freshwater & Brackish - General Discussion 8 10-04-2005 08:59 AM
Chromis Question: Don't want to overstock TKEON230 Saltwater Reef Aquaria 3 09-13-2005 11:41 PM
Is it possible to "slightly" overstock your tank? e burna Freshwater & Brackish - General Discussion 14 05-03-2005 12:07 PM
When you can overstock your tank? e burna Saltwater Reef Aquaria 4 05-03-2005 12:28 AM







» Photo Contest Winners








Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:57 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.