Is this a good deal?

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

spoonman

Aquarium Advice Addict
Found these on Craigslist. I can get them for $300. I was going to use one on my 75 and sell the other. They look like Current lights to me, but I'm no expert. Looks like they have the legs and it says the bulbs are new.

AQUARIUM fish tank LIGHTS

Found these on Craigslist. I can get them for $300. I was going to use one on my 75 and sell the other. They look like Current lights to me, but I'm no expert. Looks like they have the legs and it says the bulbs are new.

AQUARIUM fish tank LIGHTS
Personally I'd spend the money on some new LED"S. Between the fixture and the first bulb change which would cost you around 150 bucks you could get something nice and not have to buy bulbs for a long time.

on second thought they look hugh proably wouldn't fit your tank and the bulbs would be much more. Did you get the length.

Oh ok then they'll fit but 8 bulbs will be expensive to change thats why I suggested the LED's

I think it's a great deal. An 8 bulb T5 HO fixture rocks. Too often, the latest and greatest thing (ie LED's) steam rolls over everything else that has created success in the past (MH, T5 HO, VHO, Compact Flour).

I'd jump on it and sell the other fixture. In the end, you'll have reef lighting to keep just about anything in your 75 for cheap.

I think it's a great deal. An 8 bulb T5 HO fixture rocks. Too often, the latest and greatest thing (ie LED's) steam rolls over everything else that has created success in the past (MH, T5 HO, VHO, Compact Flour).

I'd jump on it and sell the other fixture. In the end, you'll have reef lighting to keep just about anything in your 75 for cheap.