Go Back   Aquarium Advice - Aquarium Forum Community > Saltwater and Reef > Saltwater Reef Aquaria
Click Here to Login

Join Aquarium Advice Today
Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on AquariumAdvice.com
 
Old 11-07-2003, 01:04 PM   #1
Aquarium Advice Regular
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: singapore
Posts: 56
Kalkwasser 'n' Activate carbon

For dosing kalkwasser or other additives, do we need to remove the activate carbon in the filter ?
__________________

__________________
fnscasey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-07-2003, 01:25 PM   #2
Aquarium Advice FINatic
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Western NY
Posts: 610
Send a message via ICQ to Bang Guy
No.
__________________
If you wake up breathing CONGRATULATIONS!!! You get another chance to do it right.
Bang Guy is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
carbon

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on AquariumAdvice.com

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
rinsing activate carbon bag DOLPH Saltwater & Reef - Getting Started 11 06-29-2007 07:13 PM
To carbon or not to carbon, that is the question. Caincando1 Freshwater & Brackish - General Discussion 10 07-21-2006 01:18 PM
How can i activate my loach? Satsumas Freshwater & Brackish - General Discussion 17 01-04-2006 11:20 AM
Kalkwasser fnscasey Saltwater Fish Only & FOWLR 3 12-25-2003 08:54 AM







» Photo Contest Winners








Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:11 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.