More colors in my corals

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Silent_FatPanda

Aquarium Advice Newbie
My 29 gallon reef tank has been up and running for about 5 months now. I haven't had that many issues due the very knowledgeable staff at my LFS. I have been noticing a steady decrease in the colors of my corals. I'm still fairly new to the hobby and want my tank to be as vibrant as possible. I haven't invested in any expensive species yet as I want to know what I'm doing first. Any advice would be much appreciated. Thanks!ImageUploadedByAquarium Advice1430404291.065165.jpgImageUploadedByAquarium Advice1430404309.588802.jpgImageUploadedByAquarium Advice1430404330.198076.jpgImageUploadedByAquarium Advice1430404345.157175.jpg

Humanity is akin to the ocean, a few drops of dirty water will not cause it to loose its beauty.

Thanks for the timely response! Unfortunately I am at work and do not have my log been on me, I'll upload it later this afternoon.

Humanity is akin to the ocean, a few drops of dirty water will not cause it to loose its beauty.

The difference in light from where they came from could be your problem. If they are in a dimmer light then where they came from it could cause the zooxanthellae to be building up to get more light. This would make them look more brownish and noticeably less vibrant under actinic lights

Sent from my iPhone using Aquarium Advice

Sorry for the delayed response, the test kit from my LFS measures ca, mg and kh
Mg-1600
Kh- meq/L 5.0 Dkh 14.0
Ca- 500 ppm
Like I said I'm still quite new to the hobby so I'm not entirely sure of the norms and if I should be testing for other stuff. My corals have been growing and all like in the tank seems to be happy. The damsels are little bastards, eating my goby, jerks. But the only thing I have noticed is a noticeable decrease in color.