Go Back   Aquarium Advice - Aquarium Forum Community > Saltwater and Reef > Saltwater Reef Aquaria
Click Here to Login

Join Aquarium Advice Today

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on AquariumAdvice.com

Old 02-26-2011, 02:58 PM   #1
Aquarium Advice FINatic

My fish wont eat!

Ok, I am very new to salt water, I'm starting a live rock/reef tank. I am going very slow and only have 1 anemone that I bought paired with a clown. I also have a mandarin goby which I was told was a "great starter fish!" after doing my homework I now know this could not be further from the truth. My tank is healthy, salinity is perfect with no toxins in the water. I added the clown and it's anemone friend today and have had the goby for a week. I haven't seen the goby eat! Will she starve?!? Is she nocturnal? Please help!

Old 02-26-2011, 03:02 PM   #2
Aquarium Advice Freak

Yes the goby will starve you would have to attempt to get it to eat prepared food but good luck with that. I highly suggest bringing it back to the LFS for store credit because most likely it will starve to death in your tank.

Old 02-26-2011, 03:07 PM   #3
Aquarium Advice FINatic

That truly makes me sad. It's such a pretty fish but I don't want it to die! Could you recommend a good starter besides the clown?
Old 02-26-2011, 03:12 PM   #4
SW REEF 18+ YEARS
Community Admin

Tank of the Month Award