Need Advice ASAP!!

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Rhino

Aquarium Advice FINatic
So I just came across what I believe to be a beyond killer deal. I found an Oceanic Biocube (8 gallon) for only $30. I have no experience with saltwater but have been throwing around the idea of doing a reef tank for quite some time. I still have lots of research today before I am actually ready but this deal is so good I can clean it up and store it in a closet for a couple of months until I am ready. If I get it once I decide to make the dive I plan to use it as a coral only tank with no fish or inverts (since it is so small). Does anyone know exactly how much water this thing holds? I have heard a lot of you talking about how the 29 is not exactly 29 gallons. Thanks so much for your help and advice you all. Let me know your thoughts soon!!

I wouldnt buy it, $30 you can get a much larger tank. Add like $30 more dollars you can find yourself a good 70+ gallon tank on craigslist.

Don't do it! also might want to mention harder tanks are harder to keep water stable

Size is a limiting factor though as I already have a planted 40 breeder, 36 bowfront, and just ordered the light for a 10 gallon planted for my bedroom.

To determine volume, you need to know the exact dimensions.