Go Back   Aquarium Advice - Aquarium Forum Community > Saltwater and Reef > Saltwater Reef Aquaria
Click Here to Login

Join Aquarium Advice Today
Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on AquariumAdvice.com
 
Old 02-22-2005, 08:39 PM   #1
Aquarium Advice Freak
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Dubuque, Iowa
Posts: 354
? on Remora Pro

I have a question on the Remora and the Mag3 pump. Does the pump really just hang there on that short piece of tubing? Mine hangs kind of cockeyed leaning against the glass. Can I put a longer piece of tubing on and set the pump on the sand so I can conceal it behind my rock? Seams like for the money it should fit a little nicer. Granted I don't have any water in the tank yet but it just looks kinda goofy.
__________________

__________________
havefun is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-23-2005, 12:16 AM   #2
Aquarium Advice Addict
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: chicago
Posts: 2,216
http://www.marinedepot.com/md_viewIt...product=AC3313

buy this will improve your skiimmers performance
__________________

__________________
good luck keith
scuba_steve is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-23-2005, 01:35 AM   #3
member
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: WI
Posts: 1,783
Yes you can extend the tubing with no degradation in performance. The surface skim box works well also.
__________________
captivereefs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-2005, 10:16 AM   #4
Aquarium Advice Regular
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Portland, Oregon
Posts: 51
I am quite interested in this pre-filter box. It states that is for a "Mag-3". I don't know what that is.
I have the AquaC Remora w/Maxi1200. Will it still work,i.e. Will the MJ1200 fit in it?
__________________
Thank you in advance.
bluejam is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-2005, 06:21 PM   #5
Aquarium Advice Apprentice
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Illinois
Posts: 33
Yes I have the Pre-Skimmer and the MJ1200 and it works fine.
__________________
emricson is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-2005, 11:51 PM   #6
Aquarium Advice Regular
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Virginia
Posts: 71
You need to order the one for the Maxijet 1200, the pre-filter boxes are different. Do not get the pre-filter box for the Mag-3, that is for the AquaC pro skimmer, it is a much bigger box.
__________________

__________________
VAguy39 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
remora

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on AquariumAdvice.com

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Aqua-C Remora or Remora Pro - How to make it quieter! Kurt_Nelson General Hardware/Equipment Discussion 2 03-19-2007 11:47 AM
Remora C pro bonnie3188 General Hardware/Equipment Discussion 1 05-17-2006 03:07 PM
Remora C Pro bonnie3188 Saltwater Reef Aquaria 2 05-12-2006 10:56 AM
Remora pro sango General Hardware/Equipment Discussion 6 10-03-2005 11:17 PM
Remora Pro ?? RunDrums General Hardware/Equipment Discussion 4 04-16-2005 10:07 AM







» Photo Contest Winners








Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:14 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.