Go Back   Aquarium Advice - Aquarium Forum Community > Saltwater and Reef > Saltwater Reef Aquaria
Click Here to Login

Join Aquarium Advice Today
Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on AquariumAdvice.com
 
Old 09-21-2004, 12:56 AM   #1
Aquarium Advice Activist
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Kansas City
Posts: 133
Remora Pro pump intake placement vs. chamber output

Tonight I came home to a Remora Pro which I ordered from Captive Reefs. After setting it up, one observation I have is that the intake for the Mag3 pump seems to be right under where the water pours back in from the chamber. The way I have the pump oriented seems to be the best position for the output from the pump to line up with the input to the spray injector. Seems like that would cause the same water to be pumped through the chamber all the time.

Am I missing something?

Thanks,

-Maximo
__________________

__________________
| Oceanic 70g RR| 1x96watt PC Lighting | 65lbs liverock | 2-4" DSB | Coralife CS125 Skimmer | 29g sump/fuge |
| 10g QT | 15watt light | Proquatics power filter | MaxiJet 900 PH |
Maximo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-21-2004, 11:11 AM   #2
AA Team Emeritus
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Virginia
Posts: 2,256
Send a message via ICQ to fishfreek Send a message via AIM to fishfreek Send a message via MSN to fishfreek Send a message via Yahoo to fishfreek
For the Mag3 I belive you can take some hose and position the pump to be somewhat remote from the skimmer body. If you can place the inlet of the pump so its facing away from the skimmer outlet that will help somewhat aswell.
__________________
Remember dont tap the glass, your fish will think you're an idiot -Anonymous mother

Check out our articles area. 30+ Aquatic articles for your enjoyment
Are you in or around the Shenandoah Valley area? If so click here to join our regional forum.
fishfreek is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
intake, pump, remora

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on AquariumAdvice.com

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
FS: Prefilter box for AquaC Remora Pro w/Mag3 pump Kurt_Nelson Archive 11 06-21-2008 07:42 PM
Aqua C Remora Pro w/ Mag-Drive 3 Pump Mackey256 Archive 0 05-18-2007 12:42 PM
how to hide canister filter intake/output parts? Island Boy General Hardware/Equipment Discussion 2 08-16-2006 12:16 AM
Remora pro pump does not fit in pre-filter billburroughs General Hardware/Equipment Discussion 2 09-27-2005 07:50 AM
Remora Pro with a Mag3 pump JonSolo Saltwater Reef Aquaria 3 10-12-2004 12:40 AM







» Photo Contest Winners








Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:09 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.