Go Back   Aquarium Advice - Aquarium Forum Community > Saltwater and Reef > Saltwater Reef Aquaria
Click Here to Login

Join Aquarium Advice Today
Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on AquariumAdvice.com
 
Old 11-15-2010, 09:04 PM   #1
Aquarium Advice Freak
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Cen. Cal
Posts: 394
running carbon and phosban

i gonna run two reactor can one be feed by the other or will one mess the other one up. Cause i really dont want to run two pumps.
__________________

__________________
pokmijn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-15-2010, 10:56 PM   #2
AA Team Emeritus
 
cmor1701d's Avatar


 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Belle Mead, NJ
Posts: 7,814
I'm using GFO/GAC in a BRS ( BulkReefSupply) dual chamber reactor. They can also be run in a sngle reactor with more frequent changes.
__________________

cmor1701d is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-16-2010, 12:21 PM   #3
Aquarium Advice Addict
 
cabezon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Tampa FL
Posts: 1,010
I think he is asking if two reactors can be run in series on one pump. I might be wrong, but I don't think there will be a problem, as pressures aren't critical and there shouldn't be too much loss. that's how the RO filters are run. But then you wouldn't be able to stop running one without removing it from the system.

However, Why run carbon?
__________________
cabezon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-17-2010, 11:00 AM   #4
AA Team Emeritus
 
cmor1701d's Avatar


 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Belle Mead, NJ
Posts: 7,814
That's exactly what I'm doing with my GFO and GAC in a BRS DUAL cannister
cmor1701d is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-17-2010, 11:19 AM   #5
AA Team Emeritus
 
Ziggy953's Avatar



POTM Champion
Tank of the Month Award
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Owings Mills, Maryland
Posts: 9,101
Absolutely! Just a little tinkering and some extra hose and you are good to go.
Ziggy953 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-17-2010, 08:52 PM   #6
Aquarium Advice Freak
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Cen. Cal
Posts: 394
alright thanks guys im just making sure.
__________________

__________________
pokmijn is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
carbon

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on AquariumAdvice.com

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Replacing carbon and phoslock in my phosban reactor? themangia1984 Saltwater Fish Only & FOWLR 2 12-22-2008 06:15 PM
phosban batfire General Hardware/Equipment Discussion 8 01-07-2006 10:55 AM
Running carbon MarkW19 Saltwater Reef Aquaria 42 11-10-2004 02:23 AM
Running Carbon to Remove Medicine An t-iasg Freshwater & Brackish - General Discussion 24 08-29-2003 01:09 AM
Running Activated Carbon two11devan Saltwater & Reef - Getting Started 7 08-16-2003 01:47 PM







» Photo Contest Winners








Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:38 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.