Go Back   Aquarium Advice - Aquarium Forum Community > Saltwater and Reef > Saltwater Reef Aquaria
Click Here to Login

Join Aquarium Advice Today

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on AquariumAdvice.com

Old 06-30-2004, 07:40 PM   #1
Aquarium Advice Freak

Send a message via MSN to Nitrate
Sea Cucumber

LFS had a Sea Apple and a Pink cucumber today. I studied both for some time and have always wanted a Sea apple so I went to the register to buy it. Luckily there were other customers ahead of me and I had time to think about it and decided to wait.

After careful research on the internet it appears to me that Sea Apples are not a good purchase for an aquarium. Has anyone had any experience with one? They are incredible creatures and I would really like to have one, but not at the expense of my tank.

If the apple isnt an option how about a pink? Hes was almost as interesting, but if hes gonna hide in the back of the tank then I would rather save the real estate for something else.

Old 06-30-2004, 08:05 PM   #2
Moderator Emeritus

Sea Apples will decimate your tank if they die. I would pass.

Old 06-30-2004, 08:16 PM   #3
Aquarium Advice Activist

i have a sea cucumber and is hiding all the time and is hard to find in live rocks because i got the one that is kind of brownish and look really like alg. on top of the live rock.
60 gal s/w tank - 1 adult koran angel, 1 yellow tang, , 10 blue leg hermit crab, 15 snail, , 1 tri-bar damsel, 1 chocolate star fish, 20 blue legs hermit, 20 snails, 1 cleaner shrimp, 1 blue damsel, 1 citron goby, and 1 dragon goby
Fuvibo1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-30-2004, 08:29 PM   #4
Aquarium Advice Regular

I had one of the brownish with orange spikes types of cucumber.