Go Back   Aquarium Advice - Aquarium Forum Community > Saltwater and Reef > Saltwater Reef Aquaria
Click Here to Login

Join Aquarium Advice Today
Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on AquariumAdvice.com
 
Old 07-04-2004, 12:10 AM   #1
Aquarium Advice Addict
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Texas
Posts: 1,152
Send a message via Yahoo to fishman
Seachem Copper Multi test kit...question

Has anyone ever used one of these things? Im using cupramine and when I went to test with the Seachem test kit, I couldnt beleive how difficult it is. I know Im am supposed to keep the range of treatment from .15 to .20. But whta relation is this to the test kit range indicator? Plus the test kit "spectrum" that they give you to test your water against is horrible! Please advise what number on the test spectrum indicator I am to shoot for. Im totally confused!!
Thanks
__________________

__________________
fishman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-04-2004, 12:41 PM   #2
Aquarium Advice FINatic
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: New York, NY
Posts: 591
Send a message via Yahoo to Fishboy-from-NY
Cupramine you are to keep the level at .5, not .2 since it's not a toxic copper, I will try to get the test to read at around a nice dark sky blue color which is .5
__________________

__________________
Fishboy-from-NY is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-08-2004, 12:10 AM   #3
Aquarium Advice Addict
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Texas
Posts: 1,152
Send a message via Yahoo to fishman
Cupramine

I have read and heard that the goal to shoot for on any copper treatment is .15 to .20??? is this not correct? .50 seems like a lot!!
__________________
fishman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-08-2004, 11:59 AM   #4
steve-s
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Re: Cupramine

Quote:
Originally Posted by fishman
I have read and heard that the goal to shoot for on any copper treatment is .15 to .20??? is this not correct? .50 seems like a lot!!
For ionic copper you would be correct. Cupramine is not an ionic copper and works best at 0.5 mg/l (ppm). You should also be sure you are using the corresponding Multi test kit from Seachem as well. Normal copper test kits will not read the Cupramine correctly.

Cheers
Steve
__________________
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
seachem, test, test kit

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on AquariumAdvice.com

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
seachem test kit PrettyFishies Freshwater & Brackish - Planted Tanks 5 04-25-2007 10:50 AM
Quick Dip Aquarium Multi-Test Kit Pinky General Hardware/Equipment Discussion 2 08-21-2006 01:29 AM
master (multi) test kit jaguarr Freshwater & Brackish - General Discussion 6 10-01-2005 11:59 AM
seachem calcium test kit Lindsikins00 Saltwater Reef Aquaria 2 01-03-2005 02:22 PM
Seachem test Kit Dewey Saltwater & Reef - Getting Started 2 10-25-2003 10:37 PM







» Photo Contest Winners








Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:53 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.