Go Back   Aquarium Advice - Aquarium Forum Community > Saltwater and Reef > Saltwater Reef Aquaria
Click Here to Login

Join Aquarium Advice Today
Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on AquariumAdvice.com
 
Old 07-01-2004, 12:04 PM   #1
Aquarium Advice Apprentice
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Hillsdale, MI
Posts: 28
setting up sump/fuge for 75 gal pre-drilled

Any suggestions on sump/fuge design and size? This is my first sump/fuge so any suggestions would be great. Thanks this forum is great
__________________

__________________
rgmatzke is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-01-2004, 02:54 PM   #2
Moderator Emeritus
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Indiana USA
Posts: 2,694
If it is going under the stand, get the biggest that will fit.
__________________

__________________
*180 gal Display, 100 gal basement sump, 33 gal refugium, 3x250 MH, 2x160 VHO actinics, zoos, some softies, LPS & lots of acros and other SPS.
*100 gal prop tank plumbed into main system w/ 2x96 PC lights and 1x150 MH,
ellisz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-01-2004, 07:31 PM   #3
Aquarium Advice FINatic
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Cochranville PA
Posts: 698
mine takes up the entire cabinet. I have it go thur some "floss" then across a dsb with a skimmer and some baffles before returning to the tank. This weekend Im getting some lights so i can grow macro for a tang
__________________
A lot of ripples make a wave
darb2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-01-2004, 10:18 PM   #4
Aquarium Advice Apprentice
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Hillsdale, MI
Posts: 28
Does it matter the size of chambers? How many chambers? Should I try it without baffles first to see how it reacts? Or do I just start dividing the sump up and go from there? thanks
__________________
rgmatzke is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-02-2004, 10:33 AM   #5
Moderator Emeritus
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Franklin, TN
Posts: 3,968
I've got a 100 gallon stock tank for mine in the basement with no dividers, but maybe I have a little bit larger one than you are thinking about.

I didn't have any baffles in my under stand sump when I had one.
__________________
Bearfan is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
drilled, led, setting up, sump

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on AquariumAdvice.com

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Pre-drilled? roka64 General Hardware/Equipment Discussion 7 11-29-2006 01:00 PM
Setting up fuge/sump natman2 General Hardware/Equipment Discussion 0 08-29-2005 04:38 PM
Pre-drilled vs not Meredith General Hardware/Equipment Discussion 6 07-20-2005 03:40 PM
pre-drilled aquariums pool_dude General Hardware/Equipment Discussion 4 03-02-2005 12:04 AM
pre-drilled or not pre-drilled that is my question ohio reefer Saltwater & Reef - Getting Started 1 11-14-2003 06:25 PM







» Photo Contest Winners








Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:42 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.