Go Back   Aquarium Advice - Aquarium Forum Community > Saltwater and Reef > Saltwater Reef Aquaria
Click Here to Login

Join Aquarium Advice Today

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on AquariumAdvice.com

Old 04-15-2013, 06:56 PM   #1
Aquarium Advice Activist

Sps acclimation help?

Hey everyone! I have a few questions on acclimation. My girlfriend ordered me some frags online and I had her tell me which ones she picked out to have an idea what I'm gonna be dealing with. They're suppose to get in tomorrow so hopefully some of you could help me by then. She ordered me some pretty "advanced" corals and I'm still kinda new to this hobby so please give me details lol. First and probably the hardest to keep from what I read is a blueberry gorgonia. I understand they don't need light and do need good flow but is light bad for it? It's gonna be kinda hard to place it in a spot with low light and high flow since my tank is shallow (most of the flow goes across the top). She also got me a Duncan, alveopora, and some type of acropora please help me on how to acclimate these right cause she would be bummed if they died lol... Oh, and I think she got me a bubble tip anemone if anyone has any tips on how to acclimate that. Thanks a bunch

Old 04-15-2013, 07:00 PM   #2
Aquarium Advice Activist

I'm sorry, let me also add that I need placement help as well

Old 04-15-2013, 07:07 PM   #3
Aquarium Advice FINatic

Maybe you should check out the beginners corals next time and don't let your gf order corals just because they look pretty and not knowing anything about the care involved..
Old 04-15-2013, 07:10 PM   #4
Aquarium Advice Activist

Quote:
Originally Posted by aadair22 View Post
Maybe you should check out the beginners corals next time and don't let your gf order corals just because they look pretty.
Not really the feedback i need but thanks.. It was a surprise birthday gift btw
Old 04-15-2013, 07:18 PM   #5
Aquarium Advice FINatic