Go Back   Aquarium Advice - Aquarium Forum Community > Saltwater and Reef > Saltwater Reef Aquaria
Click Here to Login

Join Aquarium Advice Today
Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on AquariumAdvice.com
 
Old 03-24-2006, 11:23 PM   #1
Aquarium Advice Newbie
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 7
T5 Retrofit Kit in Canopy

I just bought the red oak version of this stand http://www.drsfostersmith.com/Produ...5&N=2004+113764
and i was wondering if i bought a T5 retro kit if i could just straight install it in the canopy or if a hood with stand legs would fit in there.
__________________

__________________
buiboy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-25-2006, 03:55 AM   #2
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
my friend has the same hood from fostersmith and i helped him install a vho retrofit in it a few weeks ago....i dont know how the t5 and vho differ in size but his setup fits great. i dont think there would be enough clearance in the canopy to fit a hood with legs though
__________________
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-30-2006, 07:50 PM   #3
Aquarium Advice Regular
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Glendale, AZ.
Posts: 98
How did you install it in that canopy when it has glass tops?

What did you mount it to?
__________________
I have an Oceanic 75g RR tank, MegaFlow sump, ASM G2 Skimmer, stand, canopy, and 60lbs of base rock.

Someday I'll add fishies.
elzool is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-30-2006, 10:50 PM   #4
Tex
Aquarium Advice Freak
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Wichita Falls, Texas
Posts: 228
The link is no good. Can you povide a new one?
__________________
7 month old 100 gallon. Hopefully on my way to a great reef tank. A few small fish and a few small soft corals. T5 HO Lights and ro/di unit.
Tex is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-31-2006, 11:20 AM   #5
Aquarium Advice Regular
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Glendale, AZ.
Posts: 98
I do believe this is what they are talking about.
__________________
I have an Oceanic 75g RR tank, MegaFlow sump, ASM G2 Skimmer, stand, canopy, and 60lbs of base rock.

Someday I'll add fishies.
elzool is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-31-2006, 12:03 PM   #6
AA Team Emeritus
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: VA
Posts: 3,391
Send a message via Yahoo to tecwzrd
Yes and www.hellolights.com has retrofit kits for all types of lighting for competitive prices.
__________________

__________________
tecwzrd is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
canopy, retrofit

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on AquariumAdvice.com

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Retrofit for AGA Pine Canopy twodaend General Hardware/Equipment Discussion 2 07-17-2007 01:43 PM
RETROFIT KIT leesanhua Saltwater Reef Aquaria 3 02-14-2006 01:54 PM
question on Coralife Retrofit with canopy (pics would help) AoiGSR DIY Projects 5 08-11-2005 12:30 PM
Retrofit Kit? ilikefish Saltwater Reef Aquaria 4 12-16-2004 12:46 AM
which mh retrofit kit? swiftwing7 Saltwater Reef Aquaria 15 08-20-2004 08:21 AM







» Photo Contest Winners








Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:31 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.