Tim's 54 Gallon Corner -> Going Reef

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.
TLTGF said:
"In God we trust, everyone else bring data."

Thanks for bringing data too the mix. It's time to switch to the mesh.

I am an engineer. Data is my life...

I really like the mesh, it is cheap and I bought a roll from them. Haven't seen it anywhere else.
I stretched it into some cheap aluminum screen window frames. Since they don't get in the water, they work fine and have lasted for years. Wood frames as Mr_X suggested would work just fine as well.

Finally finished refuge yesterday. Tank has been up and running from a month and a half. Hopefully done spending large chunks of cash for a while. I way underestimated this hobby. Oh well no regrets.........yet!

I guess I just read about another thing I am doing wrong. I have a glass lid. Well so far so good so i'm just gonna leave it in place. I don't like evaporation since i have to manually top off and there is no reasonable way of installing a top off system. I have learned a lot from this forum and definitely appreciate all the posts, but I also have come to realize that there are so many opinions out there and my system would have been torn down or changed at least five times already since inception. I think I'm gonna just let her run and change as problems occur.

Attachments

• IMG_0012.jpg
    IMG_0012.jpg
    229 KB · Views: 95
  • IMG_0013.jpg
    IMG_0013.jpg
    174.6 KB · Views: 98
  • IMG_0017.jpg
    IMG_0017.jpg
    217.6 KB · Views: 88
  • IMG_0007.jpg
    IMG_0007.jpg
    259.9 KB · Views: 132
more pics

Attachments

• IMG_0009.jpg
    IMG_0009.jpg
    260.8 KB · Views: 97
  • IMG_0006.jpg
    IMG_0006.jpg
    264.6 KB · Views: 84
  • IMG_0005.jpg
    IMG_0005.jpg
    252 KB · Views: 108
  • IMG_0020.jpg
    IMG_0020.jpg
    250.2 KB · Views: 113
katoom27 said: