Go Back   Aquarium Advice - Aquarium Forum Community > Saltwater and Reef > Saltwater Reef Aquaria
Click Here to Login

Join Aquarium Advice Today
Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on AquariumAdvice.com
 
Old 06-05-2011, 10:53 PM   #11
Aquarium Advice FINatic
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 681
Once again... I don't have money.... My question is, should I be good till I get paid in two weeks?
__________________

__________________
Codyheitmiller is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-05-2011, 11:02 PM   #12
Aquarium Advice FINatic
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: California
Posts: 751
Yep. Phosphates aren't going to kill off your tank by themselves. Just keep up with water changes and get some phosban when payday arrives.
__________________

__________________
Display tank - 24g nano w/ softies/montipora

I run electrical appliances underwater and enjoy injecting things with Kalk filled syringes.
Sarcothelia is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-05-2011, 11:31 PM   #13
Aquarium Advice FINatic
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 681
Thanks.
__________________
Codyheitmiller is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-06-2011, 08:36 AM   #14
Aquarium Advice Addict
 
bavass's Avatar

POTM Champion
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Waynesboro Virginia
Posts: 1,797
The phosban and other gfo works best when used in a reactor. just putting a bag of phosban in the sump does not allow for proper flow through the media. Most of the water will flow around a bag in a sump
__________________
bavass is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-07-2011, 12:36 AM   #15
Aquarium Advice FINatic
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 681
I got one from twolittlefishies.
__________________
Codyheitmiller is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-07-2011, 12:41 AM   #16
Aquarium Advice FINatic
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: California
Posts: 751
Just so you know...If you have a sump/refugium you could have free everlasting phosphate remover in the form of chaeto algae . It uses up so much phosphates that no algae but it will grow.
__________________
Display tank - 24g nano w/ softies/montipora

I run electrical appliances underwater and enjoy injecting things with Kalk filled syringes.
Sarcothelia is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-07-2011, 12:43 AM   #17
Aquarium Advice FINatic
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 681
I have one over flowing with cheato and still have phosphates, just no nitrites/trates
__________________
Codyheitmiller is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-07-2011, 02:31 AM   #18
Aquarium Advice Addict
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 1,142
how is phosphate produced and removed in our tanks?
__________________
95 Gallon reef system
Hinds04 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-07-2011, 01:37 PM   #19
Aquarium Advice FINatic
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 681
Food, the water you use, and removed by media.
__________________

__________________
Codyheitmiller is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
phosphate

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on AquariumAdvice.com

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Phosphate Emelinda76 Saltwater & Reef - Getting Started 9 03-05-2011 08:42 AM
Phosphate JoshsReef Saltwater Reef Aquaria 9 05-09-2008 09:29 AM
phosphate Help!! Dominick Freshwater & Brackish - Planted Tanks 9 09-05-2006 08:05 AM
phosphate leesanhua Saltwater Reef Aquaria 2 03-09-2005 11:27 PM
phosphate? Dewey Saltwater Reef Aquaria 5 01-11-2004 05:52 PM







» Photo Contest Winners








Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:17 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.