Go Back   Aquarium Advice - Aquarium Forum Community > Saltwater and Reef > Saltwater Reef Aquaria
Click Here to Login

Join Aquarium Advice Today

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on AquariumAdvice.com

Old 10-10-2005, 05:26 PM   #1
Aquarium Advice Apprentice

Wanting Fish

I am pretty new to this saltwater thing. I have had my tank up and running for over three months now. Currently the only livestock in the tank is my clean-up crew and seven damsels. My tank cycled after about 3-4 weeks. Since then I have checked the water every other day and it has been well within the accepted limits. I am wanting to add the following items. Just wanted to get a few opinions on my choices.

1. Perc Clown (got to have nemo)
2. Porc. Puffer
3. Yellow Tang
4. Orange Basslet

I also want to add the dreaded anenome. I would like to start with cheaper ones like a Condi or Pink Hiatian.

Thanks for all your help

Old 10-10-2005, 05:41 PM   #2
Aquarium Advice Freak

Welcome to AA!!!!!

Now that your tank is cycled you can certainly add some of those fish. My suggestion would be to take the damsels back to the LFS as they will be menaces in the tank after a while.

How big is your tank? The Porc. Puffer will need a minimum of 100 gals to be happy. The yellow tang needs at LEAST 55G. The other two you can get away with in smaller tanks.

Anenomes are very interesting creatures but you need a mature tank (at least 1 yr old) and sufficient lighting for them to survive.

Tell us a little more about your tank and we can help you find some good tankmates!!!

tripper

Old 10-10-2005, 05:43 PM   #3

My tank is 100 gallons.
Old 10-10-2005, 05:45 PM   #4
Aquarium Advice Freak