Go Back   Aquarium Advice - Aquarium Forum Community > Saltwater and Reef > Saltwater Reef Aquaria
Click Here to Login

Join Aquarium Advice Today

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on AquariumAdvice.com

Old 01-01-2013, 12:57 PM   #1
Aquarium Advice Regular

Water balance.

I just done a water test to find why the ph keeps dropping off slightly. I done a 25% water change yesterday as I do every week. I tested the ph just before and it was low at 7.8/8. After the water change it was at 8.2/8.3. I tested it again today to find it was back to 8. So I tested everything and here's the results: kh 12.5 not really sure why its high. Ca 470. Mg 1470 phosphate 0.03 nitrate between 0/5 closer to the 5ppm. I don't really want to add any buffer as the kh is already high. I'm still fairly new to this and from what I gather there isn't much can do to lower the kh except do a water change. Not to sure about the ph. The tank is a reef tank and everything seems happy and growing at a considerable rate. It's only 20 gallon.

Click image for larger version

Name:	image-1951072875.jpg
Views:	101
Size:	174.8 KB
ID:	140970

Old 01-01-2013, 01:01 PM   #2
Aquarium Advice Regular

Quote:
Originally Posted by Piercy87 View Post