Go Back   Aquarium Advice - Aquarium Forum Community > Saltwater and Reef > Saltwater Reef Aquaria
Click Here to Login

Join Aquarium Advice Today

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on AquariumAdvice.com

Old 03-08-2004, 12:06 PM   #1
Aquarium Advice Activist

Send a message via Yahoo to Wally
Water Movement ?

Hello, I have been using a Natural Wave Timer in my system for about 8 months and have 3 power heads connected to it.

Recently one of the outlets stopped putting out power (what a bummer) I've been looking at replacing it with the Red Sea WaveMaster Pro.

Does any one have any experience with it? What do the "night time " and "feeding" modes mean?

The more I learn the less I know
Wally is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-08-2004, 12:44 PM   #2
AA Team Emeritus

I've heard good things about it.

The feeding mode shuts off power to the powerheads for about 5 minutes so the food doesn't blow around. I've got a wave maker that is similar and has the feeding mode button, I never use it, I make my fish chase their food

The night time mode should slow the pumps down some, reduced rather than no power to simulate slower currents at night, although I've seen this feature on many wave makers, I've never actually read a report where the currents slow down at night on the reef. I personally wouldn't use that feature also.

Visit Nature Coast Photography
reefrunner69 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-08-2004, 12:46 PM   #3
AA Team Emeritus

Send a message via ICQ to fishfreek Send a message via AIM to fishfreek Send a message via MSN to fishfreek Send a message via Yahoo to fishfreek
Contact the Natural wave timer maker. It should have a 1 year warrantee on it. You might be able to get it replaced.

I dont have one of the wavemaster units but this is my guess.