what's your favorite fish and why?

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

mle421

Aquarium Advice Freak
i'm just getting started and i'm curios about what makes a great fish...well, great! so tell me why you love the ones you do! :D

yellow tail blue damsel

1) cheap

2) colorful

3) disease resistant and very active!

BLENNY

I love blennies. They have a great personality. They love to watch whats going on outisde of the tank. Fun to watch them find interesting holes they swim in and out of.

I'd have to agree... my lawnmower blenny and my pyscho goby are without a doubt my favorite fish....

Naso tang. So much personality and a joy to watch swim around. Like a golden retriever, she always looks happy.

I'm gonna say the blenny too. Had a canary before a velvet outbreak. Love the way it swims out front. And the way it swims. SOrt of frezing motion and turning its head to check everything out in the tank. Had a bi0color too. Fun to watch him perch on the rocks for the view and leap off for food. Now I have the midas blenny. Larger and pick out a rock to hang out on. Backs into the holes and watches everything. The first to greet me when I approach the tank.

PEARLY JAWFISH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Snowflake Moray...

I would say the Green Spotted Puffer.. He comes to the side of the tank like a dog, wagging his tail.. He will then lead me to the top of the tank, and you can see the begging look in his eyes... "Please open the top and drop in a small goldfish, or a tasty morsel of shrimp, or maybe even a silverside".

But then again, I'm not a dog person.

So, yeah.. My Eel is my favorite. Sitting across the room, watching him swim from top to bottom, all across the tank.. Simplistic beauty at it's finest.

2203Eel.jpg