Twin Cities area?

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Bschowa

Aquarium Advice Freak
hey, anyone on here from the twin cities area? im from river falls, well i just moved here and i was looking for a good lfs that sold quality fish and live plants! anyone know of one?

I'm from Woodbury right across the river.... What are you looking for salt or fresh.... I know a few good saltwater places...

The area is great... There are lakes and rivers all over the place... Also there are many things to do downtown St. Paul and Minneapolis..... As far as fish go I'm not to familiar with any great fresh water shops... I know there are a few petcos and petsmarts around.... Some times those are alright....

I'm fairly new to owning an aquarium and having fish, but I've read a lot on this forum as well as another and heard positive comments about World of Fish. They are located off Cedar Avenue and 66th by the MSP airport. Been to the store a few times and the staff are very helpful. It's a great store with a lot of varieties of fish - freshwater, saltwater and ponds. I highly recommend this store and just picked up a couple of Pineapple Swordtails this afternoon.

i just found a pretty decent lfs in champlin mn called terre quatics they have loads of live plants and there prices are decent. much better than the big box stores for sure and the people that work there are super friendly and know there stuff.

only downside is they have weird hours and are closed somedays...

520 Jefferson Hwy N (<p>Corner of 169 and Dean Ave</p>)
Champlin, MN 55316

im going to keep searching the area and see what else i can find

oh, i almost forgot, this is the local store i go to to get supplies, they dont have a very good selection of fish or plants at the hudson store and no fish at all at the river falls store but they can order things in, its called angels pet world