Sacramento Aquarists (Northern Cali)

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Idealconcepts

Aquarium Advice Freak
Hellos from Sacramento Cali. I'm new to the Aquarium hobby, about 2 months new, and wanted to see if there are others from the Sacramento Area on here. I've been to most of the LFS in Sac: Capitol Aq., Exotic Aq, and O Street Aq. (They have the cleanest tanks I have seen anywhere). Can anyone suggest any others that I might not know of?

Thank......... :D

Hey, try AquaWorld in Carmichael - that is a pretty good store if you want to try somewhere different... Its on Madison Ave, I guess the intersection is Dewey Ave.

Thanks Bioworldmaker, I finally got to check that place out a couple times within the last month. Very nice clean tanks.

The only new ones here are Lee's and Aqua Life Both great stores. If you come at the right time you get to see them feed the sharks in the 1000 gallon shark/moray tank in AquaLife.
Lee's Feed and Western Store
4110 Mother Lode Drive
Shingle Springs, CA 95682
www.leesfeed.com
Lees has the best prices around here for freshwater fish and most other stuff.

AquaWorld Aquarium
www.aquaworldaquarium.com
6630 Madison Ave. Suite A
Carmichael, CA
Aquaworld has good stuff and tons of livebearers, discus, angels and other cichlids they breed themselves. also have lots of other good stuff. Tell them Ben Driscoll sent you (young kid who asks too many ?'s).

Exotic Aquarium
4510 Florin Rd
Sacramento, CA 95823
www.exotic-aquarium.comExotic's stuff is great, It is the only place to find a lot of the oddballs, as well as great prices.

AquaLife Aquarium
4235 Pacific Street Suite B, Rocklin, CA 95677
www.aqualifeaquarium.com/
AquaLife has a ton of corals, and is where i get my SW inverts, they have all sorts. Plus i get 20% off cuz of my aquarium society.

Capitol Aquarium
1920 29th Street
Sacramento, CA 95816