125g tank setup and stock

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Trainer_Ruby_

Aquarium Advice FINatic
So I officially have the day that I'm moving to my new place and I've contacted some pet shops and I've found a 125g tank with stand for $560 and I've asked if they could set it up in the store to establish it and they agreed. So it'll get a 4 month fish less cycle before the move. And now I'm thinking of what I'd like to put in it. So far all I have is dojo loaches
So the one I have can finally get a proper home. Any suggestions? I'd like to do cichlids but I'm a little hesitant as I have no prior experience with them.

Keep calm and rock on

Wouldn't it be easier for them to just cycle the filters? I can't imagine moving that.

Sent from my iPhone using Aquarium Advice

It's one of their bigger tanks and they've asked if they could use it as a display. Plus they gave me a discount omit if I let them use it as a display. I'm not going to question it because they're giving it to me half off this way and that's quite a lot of money to save

Keep calm and rock on

It's one of their bigger tanks and they've asked if they could use it as a display. Plus they gave me a discount omit if I let them use it as a display. I'm not going to question it because they're giving it to me half off this way and that's quite a lot of money to save

Keep calm and rock on

Sounds awesome, love big tanks! Just make sure no diseases are introduced when they are having it set up.

That will be tough to move. I agree it'll be a lot easier to just cycle the filters

Plus it reduces the risk of a mini cycle

IMO

Fufu

Ahh well half off is quite the deal. Can't wait to see it.

I'm still not sure of stock. I'd like to do heavily planted but I'm not sure of what kind for something that large.

Keep calm and rock on