Angelfish & Planted 55 gallon...

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

dee99gt

Aquarium Advice Apprentice
I lost my 55 gallon saltwater tank I had for almost 2 years during a week power outage, so I had a 30 gallon tank that I had 3 angel's that I've had for 2 years and decided to give them a bigger and better tank.

Please give me any advice or suggestions as I'm new to planted freshwater. I've had it setup for about 4 weeks now or so.

equipment...
Fluval 4 filteration
2 96watts 6700K bulbs

I add Flourish excel organic carbon and Flourish comprehensive supplements once or twice a week..

5 angel's.. assortment of plants

Attachments

• 3380_4495783318701_1755464965_n.jpg
    3380_4495783318701_1755464965_n.jpg
    81.6 KB · Views: 318
You might wanna get some bottom feeders such as polka dot loaches or yoyo loaches, Five of either speies would do great! also you may want to add some kind of dwarf pleco, i just bought a BNP he is so active and actually eats algae unlike the 2 stupid CAE i had! :)

I had a 6in pleco in the tank but took him out cause he was eating my plants..

I also just bought a Fluval 406 for it today.

I took my tin foil angel back to the petstore today, because he beat the other 5 angel's I have to death.

Now my question is.. will the angel's be fine with no airstone or water movement at the top?

dee99gt said:
I had a 6in pleco in the tank but took him out cause he was eating my plants..

I also just bought a Fluval 406 for it today.

I took my tin foil angel back to the petstore today, because he beat the other 5 angel's I have to death.

Now my question is.. will the angel's be fine with no airstone or water movement at the top?

IME BNP dont eat plants but obviously as you already know some species of plecos do.

You need water movement at the top to aerate the water.